Skip to content

Before you cancel a skip tracing subscription: what to export and check

Before you cancel, export every list, saved search and traced result to CSV, write down your renewal date, and use the credits you have already paid for. Then read the refund clause. Below are seven skip tracing services' published cancellation, refund and credit terms, quoted where we could, with the date we checked each.

Key facts

Price
a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.
Unit
Priced per matched record.
Minimum order
50 records
Minimum charge
Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
Single search
Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).
Prepaid credit
Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase.
Free tool
Check your list free at /tools/skip-trace-csv-checker. Check columns, split addresses and download a fixed CSV in your browser before tracing at $0.03 a record. No account needed.
Subscription
None. A list order is paid for on its own by card or prepaid credit.
Max per order
100,000 rows or 50 MB per file
Output
Up to 10 phones per owner, each with its line type (mobile, landline or VoIP), plus emails where found
Sources
3 core providers: idiCORE, Enformion and Delvepoint
Not for
FCRA uses: credit, insurance, employment or tenant screening
Prices last changed
Last updated

The short answer

Cancelling is the last step, not the first. Once a plan ends, the lists, saved searches and traced contacts you kept on the platform may go with it unless its terms say otherwise, and credits you have not used may end the same day. So work through this order:

  1. Export every list and traced result you want to keep, as CSV, with the phone and email columns.
  2. Write down the criteria behind each saved search, so you can rebuild it anywhere.
  3. Find the renewal date and whether you are billed monthly or on an annual commitment.
  4. Use what you have paid for before that date if the service's credits end on cancellation or do not roll over.
  5. Read the refund clause on the service's own current page. The table below sets out what seven of them publish.

Export first: lists, saved searches, traced results

Anything you built inside a platform is only yours to keep once it is in a file on your own machine. Before you touch the cancel button, pull out:

  • Lists. Every list you still market to, with the owner name, the property address, the mailing address and the parcel number (APN) where the platform shows one.
  • Traced results. The phones and emails you paid to trace, with any line type (mobile, landline) and any do-not-call flag the platform showed next to them. These are the rows you would otherwise pay to trace again.
  • Saved searches. A saved search usually lives on the platform, not in a file. Screenshot or write down its filters (county, property type, equity, absentee, vacant land, and so on) so you can rebuild the list from a county export or another data source.
  • Your own work. Notes, tags, statuses and call outcomes, if the platform lets you export them. They are what tells you which owners you already reached.

Check the cost of exporting before you pull everything: BatchLeads's pricing page lists extra leads and exports at 4¢ each beyond the plan (batchleads.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ). Then open each file once to make sure the columns came through. The skip tracing CSV format guide lists the columns worth keeping.

Renewal dates and refund clauses

Four things decide what cancelling costs you, and all four are on your own account or the service's own pages:

  • The renewal date. A monthly plan bills again on its renewal date. Whether a charge that has already gone through comes back is up to the refund clause, so cancel with the date in hand, not after it.
  • Monthly or annual. Several platforms publish a lower price for annual billing: PropStream lists $81 a month billed annually against $99 monthly on Essentials (propstream.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ), PropertyRadar $99 prepaid annually against $119 (propertyradar.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ), REsimpli $249 against $299 (resimpli.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ), and BatchLeads 40% less on an annual commitment (batchleads.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ). If you took the annual price, check what its terms say about leaving mid-term.
  • What happens to credits. Included credits can end on cancellation or at the end of each month. Skip Genie says unused credits end when the subscription is cancelled; PropertyRadar and REsimpli say their included allowances do not roll over. Trace what you still need before the date, not after.
  • The refund clause. Some services publish no-refund terms; the table below quotes them. Read the clause on the current page, not from memory or a forum thread.

Two more things to note if they apply: seats and trials. DealMachine prices Basic and Pro per seat ($99 and $149 a seat a month; dealmachine.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ), so count the seats on your bill. If you are still in a free trial, note the day it ends: PropertyRadar lists 5 days (propertyradar.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ), BatchLeads 7 (batchleads.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ) and REsimpli 14 (resimpli.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ).

What each service publishes

These are the cancellation, refund and credit terms we read on each company's own pages on 2026-09-25. Text in quotation marks is the company's wording, word for word; the rest of each row is our plain summary of other terms on the same page. Where we did not read a term, the row does not guess one.

Published cancellation, refund and credit terms of seven skip tracing services, as of Sept 2026
ServiceWhat its page saysSourceChecked
Skip GenieNo Longterm ContractsUnused credits have no cash value and end when the subscription is cancelled. The plan is $58 a month for 100 searches, then 17¢ each.skipgenie.com/join (opens in a new tab)
DealMachineNo contracts, no hidden fees. Cancel anytime.Skip tracing draws on each plan's monthly data credits (10,000 a seat on Basic at $99 a seat a month). We have not read a refund term for it.dealmachine.com/features/skip-tracing (opens in a new tab)dealmachine.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
PropertyRadarPaid subscriptions are non-refundableIncluded phones and emails (250, 500 or 2,500 a month by plan) do not roll over.propertyradar.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
REsimpliEach plan's monthly skip tracing credits (10,000, 20,000 or 50,000) do not roll over. We have not read a refund term for it.resimpli.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
DataSkipAll sales are final. Loaded balances are not refunded.Pay-as-you-go from a prepaid balance at 4¢ a hit; the $9.99 a month membership is optional.dataskip.io/pricing (opens in a new tab)
Bulk Skip Tracewe do not offer refunds once a transaction is completedNo subscription: you buy credits into a balance. The same pages say unmatched records go back to the balance as credits; the quote is about cash.bulkskiptrace.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)bulkskiptrace.com (opens in a new tab)
PropwireThe Gold membership ($119 a month, 10,000 skip traces included) is month-to-month, cancel anytime.propwire.com/gold (opens in a new tab)
Policies change; read the current page before you cancel. This table gives no cancellation steps for any service, because we have not verified them. For PropStream, see its help center (propstream.com/help (opens in a new tab)); the terms we recorded from its pricing page (checked ) are plans and prices, not a cancellation policy.

After you leave: tracing per record

Once your lists are in files, you do not need a plan to trace them. Skipmatch prices per matched record: $0.03 a record at any list size. Every record in the order is priced at that one rate, the total is shown before you pay, and, if you pay by card, a hold for that amount is placed on your card at checkout; it is the most the list can cost. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches. There is no subscription or seat to cancel. Lists can be paid by card or prepaid credit.

  • 500 records: at most $15.00 ($0.03 a record), once, with nothing after.
  • 2,500 records: at most $75.00 ($0.03 a record), once, with nothing after.
  • 10,000 records: at most $300.00 ($0.03 a record), once, with nothing after.

Orders run from 50 to 100,000 records in one CSV. The result keeps your columns and adds up to 10 phones per owner, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP, plus emails where they exist, so the file you exported goes in and comes back with the same rows. Skip tracing with no subscription sets the plans and the per-record services side by side.

When keeping the plan costs less

A subscription with included credits can be cheaper for heavy monthly users. If you use most of the allowance every month, one month of the plan can cost less than tracing the same number of records per list. The table works it out from each company's published figures and Skipmatch's ladder.

A month of a plan used to its full allowance vs one Skipmatch list of the same size, as of Sept 2026
PlanMonthly feeIncluded each monthOne Skipmatch list that sizeFee is lower than one list of
Propwire Gold$11910,000 skip traces$300.003,967 records or more
REsimpli, entry plan billed monthly$29910,000 skip tracing credits$300.009,967 records or more
DealMachine Basic, one seat$9910,000 data credits$300.003,301 records or more
Plan figures: propwire.com/gold (opens in a new tab), checked ; resimpli.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ; dealmachine.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked . REsimpli counts skip tracing credits and DealMachine data credits; neither figure we recorded says how many credits one trace uses, so those rows assume one credit per trace. Arithmetic on published prices only: no match or hit rate is assumed for any service, and no one's data is compared.

In plain terms: at $119 a month for 10,000 skip traces, Propwire Gold costs less than one Skipmatch list of 3,967 records or more, if you run that many traces that month. If your volume comes in bursts, the sums change: a plan's fee recurs in quiet months, while a per-list order is paid once.

How we checked

Each company's terms were read on its own pricing, join and feature pages on 2026-09-25 and are reported as of Sept 2026, with the page linked next to every term. Quotations are the company's own words; summaries are marked as ours. We did not use review sites, forum posts or third-party complaint pages, and we give no cancellation steps for any service. Every price on this page is computed from the published figures and Skipmatch's price ladder when the page renders; none is typed in. Skipmatch is one of the services compared. This page says nothing about any company's data quality or match rates. Nothing here is legal advice about your contract; for how traced contacts may be used, see permissible use.

Questions

How do I cancel PropStream?

See PropStream's own help center (propstream.com/help). We have not verified PropStream's cancellation steps, so this page does not give any. The terms we recorded from its pricing page (propstream.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-25) are plans and prices, not a cancellation policy. Before you cancel, export your lists and traced results to CSV and note your renewal date.

Does DealMachine give refunds?

DealMachine's skip tracing page (dealmachine.com/features/skip-tracing, checked 2026-09-25) says: "No contracts, no hidden fees. Cancel anytime." We did not read a refund term on its site, so this page does not state one. Read DealMachine's current terms, or ask it, before you count on a refund.

Can I cancel BatchLeads anytime?

The terms we recorded from BatchLeads' pricing page (batchleads.io/pricing, checked 2026-09-25) are plans and prices: monthly plans from $119 a month, and 40% less on an annual commitment. We did not record a cancellation term, so this page does not state one. Check whether you are on monthly or annual billing, and read BatchLeads' current terms before you cancel.

What happens to Skip Genie credits when I cancel?

They end. As of Sept 2026, Skip Genie's join page (skipgenie.com/join, checked 2026-09-25) says unused credits have no cash value and end when the subscription is cancelled; the same page says "No Longterm Contracts". The plan is $58 a month for 100 searches, so run the searches you have paid for before you cancel.

Is there anything to cancel with Skipmatch?

No. Skipmatch has no subscription, membership or seat, and optional prepaid credit. Each list is its own order, priced per matched record before you pay: a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches. Nothing renews, so there is no bill in a month you do not trace. Download each result file when it is ready: results are kept for 90 days after delivery, not for good.

Should I cancel if I trace every month?

Not always. A plan with included credits can cost less for heavy monthly use. Propwire Gold is $119 a month with 10,000 skip traces included (propwire.com/gold, checked 2026-09-25); one 10,000-record list on Skipmatch is $300.00. If you use most of an allowance every month, keeping the plan can be the better deal. Below 3,967 records in a month, one Skipmatch list of that size costs no more than a month of Gold.

Price your list before you pay for it.

Create an account, upload the file, and see your total before you pay. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list