Skip to content

Skipmatch vs Tracerfy: credits vs per-record pricing

Tracerfy's published credit price is lower; Skipmatch is a single per-record price with optional prepaid credit. As of Sept 2026, Tracerfy lists credits at $0.02 pay-as-you-go and $0.01-$0.014 on its monthly plans, and a normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit. Skipmatch charges $0.03 a record at any list size.

Key facts

Price
a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.
Unit
Priced per matched record.
Minimum order
50 records
Minimum charge
Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
Single search
Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).
Prepaid credit
Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase.
Free tool
Check your list free at /tools/skip-trace-csv-checker. Check columns, split addresses and download a fixed CSV in your browser before tracing at $0.03 a record. No account needed.
Subscription
None. A list order is paid for on its own by card or prepaid credit.
Max per order
100,000 rows or 50 MB per file
Output
Up to 10 phones per owner, each with its line type (mobile, landline or VoIP), plus emails where found
Sources
3 core providers: idiCORE, Enformion and Delvepoint
Not for
FCRA uses: credit, insurance, employment or tenant screening
Prices last changed
Last updated

The short answer

On published prices, Tracerfy's normal skip trace costs less than Skipmatch at every list size. The two differ in how you pay: Tracerfy draws credits from a balance you buy first, and Skipmatch quotes each list on its own and takes payment by card for that order.

Skipmatch and Tracerfy as of Sept 2026
ServicePublished priceBilled onSubscriptionUnmatched recordsMinimumSource
Skipmatch$0.03 (any list size)Per matched recordNoNever charged: released from the checkout hold50 recordsThis site
Tracerfy$0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go; monthly plans work out to $0.010-$0.014 per credit. A normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit and an advanced trace 2 credits per hit. Purchased credits never expire; monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle. Advanced trace $0.04 per hit; Enhanced $0.30 per hit (15 credits); Parcel (APN) trace 5 credits per hit; Phone Intelligence 5 credits per hit; DNC scrubbing 1 credit per phone. Monthly plans: Growth $700 for 50,000 credits, Scale $1,500 for 125,000, Business $3,000 for 300,000.Credits, per hitOptional (pay as you go, or monthly plans)Advertises that misses are freeNot stated on the pricing page as fetched 2026-09-25
Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Other services' prices and terms are quoted from each company's own pricing page as of Sept 2026 (checked ); prices change, so check the linked page before you buy. "Not checked" means we did not record that term; "Not stated" means the company's page does not say.

How Tracerfy credits work

As published on tracerfy.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) on 2026-09-25:

  • Credits cost $0.02 each pay-as-you-go. Its monthly plans work out to $0.01-$0.014 a credit, depending on the plan.
  • A normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit ($0.02); an advanced trace uses 2 credits per hit ($0.04).
  • It says misses are free for skip tracing.
  • Purchased credits never expire; monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle. Pay-as-you-go is available, and monthly plans are optional.

How Skipmatch pricing works

One price per matched record: $0.03 a record at any list size. Every record in the order is priced at that one rate. The quote is shown before you pay, and, if you pay by card, a hold for that amount is placed on your card at checkout; it is the most the list can cost. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

Side by side at 500, 5,000 and 25,000 records

Tracerfy charges per hit, so its columns show the pay-as-you-go cost if every record hit; fewer hits cost less, and its monthly plans price credits lower. Skipmatch's column is the most the list can cost.

Cost of a list on Skipmatch and Tracerfy, from published prices as of Sept 2026
RecordsSkipmatch, at mostTracerfy normal, pay-as-you-go, every record hitsTracerfy advanced, pay-as-you-go, every record hits
500$15.00 ($0.03)$10.00$20.00
5,000$150.00 ($0.03)$100.00$200.00
25,000$750.00 ($0.03)$500.00$1,000.00
Worked from Skipmatch's ladder and Tracerfy's published pay-as-you-go credit price (tracerfy.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ). No match or hit rate is assumed for either service.

When Tracerfy costs less

For a normal skip trace, on every list size: $0.02 a hit pay-as-you-go is below each of Skipmatch's per-record prices, and misses are free on its pricing page. That holds whatever share of the list hits.

Skipmatch is built for a different preference: one number for the whole list before you pay, no required balance to top up, and a result file with up to 10 phones per owner, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP, plus emails where they exist.

What you need in your file

  • Skipmatch: an owner name and an address (street, city, state and ZIP) on each row, in a CSV of 50 to 100,000 rows. Your column names do not need to match ours; you point each one at the right field during upload. How it works.
  • Tracerfy: see its own help pages for the columns it needs; this page does not quote them.

How we checked

Tracerfy's terms were read from its own pricing page on 2026-09-25 and are quoted as of Sept 2026. Skipmatch's figures come from the same price ladder checkout uses. Skipmatch is one of the services compared. This page says nothing about either company's data quality or match rates. Prices change; check the linked page before you buy.

Questions

How does Tracerfy's credit pricing work?

As of Sept 2026, Tracerfy's pricing page lists credits at $0.02 each pay-as-you-go; its monthly plans work out to $0.01-$0.014 a credit. A normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit ($0.02) and an advanced trace 2 credits per hit ($0.04). It says misses are free, purchased credits never expire, and monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle.

Is Tracerfy less expensive than Skipmatch?

On published prices, yes for a normal skip trace: Tracerfy lists $0.02 a hit pay-as-you-go (less on its monthly plans), and Skipmatch charges a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records. Skipmatch is one per-record price per list, with optional prepaid credit to buy first.

Do I need a subscription for either?

No. As of Sept 2026, Tracerfy offers pay-as-you-go credits and optional monthly plans. Skipmatch has no subscription; you pay for each list order by card or prepaid credit.

Does Skipmatch have a minimum order?

Yes. List orders start at 50 records and run up to 100,000 records per order. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches. Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).

Price your list before you pay for it.

Create an account, upload the file, and see your total before you pay. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list