Skip to content

Skip tracing services compared by published price

Skip tracing is sold per record, per match, per hit, per contact or by monthly plan, and one services publish lower unit prices than Skipmatch's $0.03 a record at any list size: Tracerfy at $0.02 per credit. The table lists all 19 services with sources, checked Sept 2026.

Key facts

Price
a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.
Unit
Priced per matched record.
Minimum order
50 records
Minimum charge
Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
Single search
Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).
Prepaid credit
Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase.
Free tool
Check your list free at /tools/skip-trace-csv-checker. Check columns, split addresses and download a fixed CSV in your browser before tracing at $0.03 a record. No account needed.
Subscription
None. A list order is paid for on its own by card or prepaid credit.
Max per order
100,000 rows or 50 MB per file
Output
Up to 10 phones per owner, each with its line type (mobile, landline or VoIP), plus emails where found
Sources
3 core providers: idiCORE, Enformion and Delvepoint
Not for
FCRA uses: credit, insurance, employment or tenant screening
Prices last changed
Last updated

How to read this table

Each row is one service's own published terms, quoted from its pricing page with a link and the day it was read. Skipmatch's row sits first because Skipmatch publishes this page; the rest are in alphabetical order, which is not a ranking. Read the unit before the price: a price per hit and a price per record are not the same thing.

  • Price per unit: the headline figure from the company's page. Plan prices are monthly.
  • Unit: what a charge is counted on, in the company's words.
  • Minimum order and Subscription: the smallest spend and whether a plan is required.
  • Unmatched records: what the company says about rows that come back with nothing, quoted where it says so.
  • Source and Checked: the page the figures come from and the day it was read.

Three names are easy to confuse: BatchData: BatchSkipTracing (batchskiptracing.com now redirects to batchdata.io); DataSkip: Not the same company as DataSkip411 (dataskip411.com); Skipify.ai: Not skipify.com (an unrelated payments company).

Published prices, checked

19 skip tracing services and Skipmatch, each quoted from its own pricing page. Scroll the table sideways on a small screen.

Published skip tracing prices, checked Sept 2026
ProviderPrice per unitUnitMinimum orderSubscriptionUnmatched recordsSourceChecked
Skipmatch$0.03 (any list size)Per matched record50 records. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.NoNever charged: released from the checkout holdPricing pageLive price
Accurate Append$0.15 down to $0.05 per match by volume (mobile append)Per matchNot statedNot requiredNot stated
BatchData$2,000 a month for 100,000 records (smallest self-serve skip tracing plan)Monthly plan$2,000 a month planYes (monthly plan)Not stated for the skip tracing plans
BatchLeads$119 a month with 10,000 leads; $0.04 per additional lead or exportMonthly plan; 4¢ per additional lead or exportA paid plan from $119 a monthYesNot stated
Bulk Skip Trace$0.14 down to $0.08 per credit by volume, charged per matchPer match, from a credit balanceNone stated ("no monthly minimum"; "Start with any amount")No"Do I pay for records that don't match? No." Unmatched records: refunded as credits; "we do not offer refunds once a transaction is completed" (cash)
DataSkip$0.04 per hit at any volumePer hit"No minimum order"No (prepaid balance)"Misses are free"
DataZapp$0.03 per match pay-as-you-go; $0.025 and $0.02 on prepaid plansPer match$125 minimum order pay-as-you-go; $0 on prepaid plansNo (pay-as-you-go or prepaid)Not stated (priced per verified match)
DealMachine$99 a seat a month with 10,000 data credits; no separate per-record price publishedMonthly plan with included data creditsA paid plan from $99 a seat a monthYesNot stated
Land Portal$0.10 per record by default, on a plan from $59 a monthPer record via tokens on top of a monthly planA paid plan from $59 a monthYesEnterprise annual pricing is per successful record; not stated otherwise
PropertyRadarPlans from $119 a month with 250 contacts; then $0.08, $0.06 or $0.04 per contact by planMonthly plan, then per contactA paid planYesNot checked
PropStream$0.12 per contact on Essentials (plan $99 a month); $0.10 additional on Pro and ElitePer contact (12¢ on Essentials; 10¢ additional on Pro and Elite) on top of a monthly planA paid planYes (a paid plan is required)Not checked
PropwireGold $119 a month with 10,000 skip traces; $0.10 per successful skip trace beyondMonthly membership with included skip traces; 10¢ per successful skip trace beyondNot statedGold at $119 a month (platform itself free)Overage charged "per successful skip trace"
REISkip$0.15 per matchPer match50 matches (Bulk plan); 1,001 matches (Volume plan)None listedBilled per match
REsimpli$299 a month with 10,000 credits; $0.15 per record beyondMonthly plan with included credits; $0.15 per record beyondA paid plan from $299 a month billed monthlyYesNot stated
Skip Genie$58 a month for 100 searches, then $0.17 eachPer search$58 a month planYes. "No Longterm Contracts"; unused credits have no cash value and end on cancellationNot checked
Skip Sherpa$30 a month for 200 hits, then $0.15 per hitPer hit on a monthly plan plus optional blocks$30 a month planYesNot stated
Skipify.ai$0.15 per skip trace on demand; plans from $99 a monthPer skip trace, or monthly plan then per additionalNone for the free accountOptionalNot stated
SkipMatrix$0.14 to $0.06 per match, by tierPer successful match, at the tier for the match count100 recordsNo ("No commitments or contracts")"You only pay for successful matches"
SmartSkip$0.15 per row for bulk searchPer rowNot checkedOptional: free Basic account, or Premium at $50 a monthNot stated
Tracerfy$0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go, $0.01-$0.014 on monthly plans; a normal trace is 1 credit per hitCredits, per hitNot stated on the pricing page as fetched 2026-09-25Optional (pay as you go, or monthly plans)Advertises that misses are free
Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Every other row is quoted from that company's own pages as of Sept 2026 (checked to ); prices change, so check the linked page before you buy. "Not checked" means we did not record that term; "Not stated" means the company's page does not say. Each service's full published wording is under where each service is the better fit.

Pay per record, per match or per hit: what the unit means

The unit decides what you pay for. A per-record price is charged on every row you send; a per-match or per-hit price is charged only on rows that return a result, under each company's own definition of one. Skipmatch prices per matched record.

Skip tracing billing units and the services that use them
UnitWhat is chargedServices that use it
Per recordEvery row in the order is priced, whatever comes back for it. You know the most a list can cost before you run it.Skipmatch, REsimpli and Land Portal
Per rowThe same idea as per record: each row submitted is counted.SmartSkip
Per matchOnly rows that return a result are charged. What counts as a match is each company's own definition, so read it on its page.REISkip, SkipMatrix, DataZapp, Accurate Append and Bulk Skip Trace
Per hitAnother word for per match: a row that returns a result is a hit. Credit-based services draw one or more credits per hit.DataSkip, Tracerfy and Skip Sherpa
Per contactCounted per contact returned or unlocked, on top of a monthly plan. Each plan defines what one contact is.PropStream and PropertyRadar
Per search or per skip traceEach lookup you run is counted. Whether a lookup that finds nothing is counted is not stated in the terms we recorded.Skip Genie and Skipify.ai
Monthly plan with an allowanceA fixed fee buys a set number of records, credits or leads each month, with a per-unit rate beyond it. The fee is charged whether or not you trace.BatchData, DealMachine, BatchLeads and Propwire
From each service's published terms in the table above (Sept 2026).

When a per-match price and a per-record price cost the same

Divide the per-record price by the per-match price: that is the share of the list that has to match for the two bills to be equal. Above that share the per-record price costs less; below it the per-match price does. At Skipmatch's $0.03 a record against REISkip's $0.15 a match (reiskip.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ), the break-even is 20% of the list. This is arithmetic on two published prices, not a claim about how much of any list either service matches.

When a per-hit price is already below a per-record price, as Tracerfy is against Skipmatch's price, the per-hit service costs less at any share, once its minimum order is met.

Minimums and plan floors

A lower unit price is not always the smaller bill. Minimum orders and monthly plan fees set the least you can spend, and on a small list they can outweigh the unit price. DataZapp's $125 pay-as-you-go minimum is more than the most Skipmatch charges for any list under 4,167 records.

The smallest published spend to use each service, as of Sept 2026
ServiceSmallest published spendWhat it coversSource
Skipmatch$1.50The smallest order: 50 records at $0.03. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.Pricing page
DataSkipNo minimum orderA prepaid balance at $0.04 per hitdataskip.io/pricing (opens in a new tab)
Bulk Skip TraceNo monthly minimumA credit balance of any amount, from $0.14 per creditbulkskiptrace.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
Skipify.aiNone for the free accountOn-demand skip traces at $0.15 eachskipify.ai/pricing-plan (opens in a new tab)
REISkip$7.50The Bulk plan's 50-match minimum at $0.15 per matchreiskip.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
Skip Sherpa$30 a month200 hits a monthskipsherpa.com (opens in a new tab)
Skip Genie$58 a month100 searches a monthskipgenie.com/join (opens in a new tab)
Land Portal$59 a monthThe Starter plan; skip tracing is $0.10 a record on top by defaultlandportal.com/subscriptions (opens in a new tab)
DealMachine$99 a seat a month10,000 data credits a seatdealmachine.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
PropStream$99 a monthThe Essentials plan; skip tracing is $0.12 per contact on toppropstream.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
PropertyRadar$119 a month250 phones and emails a monthpropertyradar.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
BatchLeads$119 a month10,000 leads a monthbatchleads.io/pricing (opens in a new tab)
Propwire$119 a month (Gold)10,000 skip traces a month; the non-member price is not statedpropwire.com/gold (opens in a new tab)
DataZapp$125The pay-as-you-go minimum order at $0.03 per matchdatazapp.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
REsimpli$299 a month10,000 skip tracing credits a monthresimpli.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)
BatchData$2,000 a month100,000 records a monthbatchdata.io/pricing (opens in a new tab)
Plan fees are the monthly-billed price. Tracerfy, Accurate Append and SmartSkip do not appear because their minimum is not stated on the pages we read or was not recorded (see the master table).

Where each service is the better fit

Grouped by how you buy, with each company's full published wording and source. Skipmatch appears where it fits and is named last.

Lower unit prices than Skipmatch's

Tracerfy publish a pay-as-you-go unit price below Skipmatch's $0.03 a record, with no plan required. On any list they cost less than Skipmatch whatever share of it matches, once any minimum order is met.

  • Tracerfy: $0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go; monthly plans work out to $0.010-$0.014 per credit. A normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit and an advanced trace 2 credits per hit. Purchased credits never expire; monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle. Advanced trace $0.04 per hit; Enhanced $0.30 per hit (15 credits); Parcel (APN) trace 5 credits per hit; Phone Intelligence 5 credits per hit; DNC scrubbing 1 credit per phone. Monthly plans: Growth $700 for 50,000 credits, Scale $1,500 for 125,000, Business $3,000 for 300,000. (tracerfy.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked )When it fits: Fits a buyer who traces often enough to hold a credit balance: purchased credits never expire, and its optional monthly plans bring a credit down to $0.01-$0.014.

Inside a paid plan, some rates also sit below $0.03. PropStream includes skip tracing free through PropStream Connect, an add-on from $30 a month on Essentials and included on its $199 and $699 Pro and Elite plans. (propstream.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), propstream.com/skip-tracing (opens in a new tab), checked ) The plan fee comes first, so these are lower only for someone who pays for the platform anyway.

Lower unit prices than Skipmatch's

Skipmatch's price is the same at every list size. The table sets every per-unit rate on this page against it. A rate inside a paid plan comes with that plan's monthly fee.

Published rates below Skipmatch's, as of Sept 2026
Skipmatch listsSkipmatch priceLower, no plan neededLower inside a paid plan
Any list size$0.03 a record
Each rate is quoted from the company's own pricing page (linked, with the day it was checked). A lower unit rate is not always the smaller bill: see minimums and plan floors above. Accurate Append's volume pricing reaches $0.05 per match (mobile) and $0.04 (landline) only at its largest volume tiers, and the tiers between were not recorded, so it is not set against a Skipmatch list size here (accurateappend.com/pricing-beta (opens in a new tab), checked ). Allowances included in a monthly plan are not per-unit rates; those plan fees are in the minimums table.

Per match, no subscription

These charge per match with no plan to buy first. They differ in how you pay: REISkip's Bulk plan starts at 50 matches, Bulk Skip Trace sells credits from $0.14 down to $0.08 by volume, SkipMatrix prices $0.14 to $0.06 per match, by tier, and Accurate Append prices by volume tier. Against a per-record price, which one costs less on a given list depends on how much of it matches: see the break-even rule above.

Building lists and tracing them in one platform

If you already pay for list building, property data or a CRM, the tracing inside that plan, or sold on top of it, may be the smallest extra spend. The plan fee is the floor: it is charged every month whether or not you trace. Land Portal is built for land investors; REsimpli is a CRM; the rest are property-data platforms.

A monthly allowance, single lookups or an API

These suit a steady flow of lookups more than one large list: a set number of searches a month, on-demand traces from a free account, or a skip trace API on a monthly plan.

Where Skipmatch fits

One list at a time, 50 to 100,000 rows, quoted before you pay and paid by card or prepaid credit per order, with no subscription. The price is $0.03 a record at any list size. Each record returns up to 10 phones, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP, plus emails where they exist. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches. On any list, Tracerfy publish a lower unit price. Sources and check dates for each rate.

Skipmatch pricing · Price a list

Every one-to-one comparison

Each page sets one service's published terms next to Skipmatch's with worked costs at several list sizes. The alternatives pages start from one service and list others that sell on different terms. The price on each card is that service's headline figure from the master table above, where its source and check date (Sept 2026) sit.

How we checked

Every competitor figure on this page was read on that company's own public pages, linked in its row, and is quoted as of Sept 2026 (checked to ). Where a company states the same rule on two pages, both are linked. Figures that a search snippet or an older article showed but the live page did not are left out.

  • Only published prices and terms are quoted. Nothing here states or rates how many records any service finds or the quality of its data, including claims the companies make about themselves.
  • Tracers has no row because it publishes no price (tracers.com/skiptracing (opens in a new tab)).
  • Skipmatch's row and every Skipmatch figure come from the same price ladder checkout uses, so they change when the price does. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
  • Each entry is re-checked every quarter, and its check date moves only after a real re-check.

Disclosure: Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Skipmatch publishes this page, and the page names every service whose published per-unit rate, with or without a plan, is below Skipmatch's. Prices change; check the linked page before you buy.

FAQ

Which skip tracing services have no subscription?

As of Sept 2026, Skipmatch, Accurate Append, Bulk Skip Trace, DataSkip, DataZapp, REISkip and SkipMatrix publish pricing that needs no subscription. Skipify.ai, SmartSkip and Tracerfy offer optional plans next to pay-as-you-go. BatchData, BatchLeads, DealMachine, Land Portal, PropertyRadar, PropStream, REsimpli, Skip Genie and Skip Sherpa need a paid plan, and Propwire's included skip traces come with its $119 a month Gold membership (propwire.com/gold). Each company's pricing page is linked in the table.

What is the difference between per record, per match and per hit?

Per record prices every row you upload, whatever comes back for it. Per match and per hit mean the same thing in different words: only rows that return a result are charged, under each company's own definition of a result. Skipmatch prices per matched record: a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

Is a lower per-record price always cheaper?

No. Minimum orders and plan fees change the total, most of all on small lists. As of Sept 2026, DataZapp's pricing page (datazapp.com/pricing) lists $0.03 per match pay-as-you-go with a $125 minimum order, which is more than the most Skipmatch charges for any list under 4,167 records. Skip Genie's plan (skipgenie.com/join, as of Sept 2026) is $58 a month for its first 100 searches, and every plan-based service adds its monthly fee whether or not you trace. Price the whole list, not the unit.

How often are these prices checked?

Each entry was read on the company's own pricing page and carries the day it was checked; every entry in this table was last read in Sept 2026. Each is re-checked every quarter, and a date changes only after a real re-check. Prices change between checks, so follow the source link before you buy.

Why is Skipmatch in its own comparison?

Skipmatch publishes this page and is one of the services compared. Its row comes from the same price ladder checkout uses; every other row quotes that company's own published terms with a link to the page. The page names every published per-unit rate below Skipmatch's, with or without a plan, and it does not rate anyone's data.

Price your list before you pay for it.

Create an account, upload the file, and see your total before you pay. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list