Skip to content

Skip Genie alternatives without a monthly subscription

As of Sept 2026, Skip Genie lists $58 a month for 100 searches, then 17 cents a search, and none of the five alternatives below requires a monthly fee. Skipmatch, DataSkip, Bulk Skip Trace, SkipMatrix and Tracerfy charge per record, hit or match. At 100 records a month, that is $58 on Skip Genie and $3 on Skipmatch.

Key facts

Price
a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.
Unit
Priced per matched record.
Minimum order
50 records
Minimum charge
Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
Single search
Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).
Prepaid credit
Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase.
Free tool
Check your list free at /tools/skip-trace-csv-checker. Check columns, split addresses and download a fixed CSV in your browser before tracing at $0.03 a record. No account needed.
Subscription
None. A list order is paid for on its own by card or prepaid credit.
Max per order
100,000 rows or 50 MB per file
Output
Up to 10 phones per owner, each with its line type (mobile, landline or VoIP), plus emails where found
Sources
3 core providers: idiCORE, Enformion and Delvepoint
Not for
FCRA uses: credit, insurance, employment or tenant screening
Prices last changed
Last updated

Short answer

If you trace lists rather than one owner at a time, the monthly fee is the part of Skip Genie you can drop. Each service below prices the record, hit or match itself, with no plan you have to keep paying for. Which one costs least depends on how many records you send and whether the service bills every record or only the ones it matches.

On published pay-as-you-go prices, Tracerfy ($0.02 a hit) lists a lower unit price than Skipmatch's $0.03 a record at any list size. Skipmatch is built for a different preference: one price for the whole list before you pay, with no required balance to top up. Skipmatch is one of the services compared.

Skip Genie and five alternatives as of Sept 2026
ServicePublished priceBilled onSubscriptionUnmatched recordsMinimumSource
Skipmatch$0.03 (any list size)Per matched recordNoNever charged: released from the checkout hold50 recordsThis site
Skip Genie$58 a month for 100 searches, then 17¢ each. Credits end when the subscription is cancelled.Per searchYes. "No Longterm Contracts"; unused credits have no cash value and end on cancellationNot checked$58 a month plan
DataSkipA flat 4¢ per hit at any volume from a prepaid balance. A $9.99 a month membership adds 100 free skips a day, up to 3,000 a month.Per hitNo (prepaid balance)"Misses are free""No minimum order"
Bulk Skip Trace$0.14 (1-5,000), $0.12 (5,000-10,000), $0.10 (10,000-100,000) and $0.08 (100,000+) per credit, charged per match. Its pricing FAQ gives a whole order one rate by record count: orders of 1-4,999 records are $0.14 per match, 5,000-9,999 are $0.12, 10,000-100,000 are $0.10, and orders above 100,000 records are $0.08. New customers get their first deposit matched in credits.Per match, from a credit balanceNo"Do I pay for records that don't match? No." Unmatched records: refunded as credits; "we do not offer refunds once a transaction is completed" (cash)None stated ("no monthly minimum"; "Start with any amount")
SkipMatrixPer match, by tier: $0.14 for 100 to 9,999 records, $0.12 for 10,000 to 24,999, $0.10 for 25,000 to 49,999, $0.08 for 50,000 to 99,999 and $0.06 for 100,000 or more. One rate applies to the whole order. Custom enterprise pricing for high volume, based on a monthly minimum commitment.Per successful match, at the tier for the match countNo ("No commitments or contracts")"You only pay for successful matches"100 records
Tracerfy$0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go; monthly plans work out to $0.010-$0.014 per credit. A normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit and an advanced trace 2 credits per hit. Purchased credits never expire; monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle. Advanced trace $0.04 per hit; Enhanced $0.30 per hit (15 credits); Parcel (APN) trace 5 credits per hit; Phone Intelligence 5 credits per hit; DNC scrubbing 1 credit per phone. Monthly plans: Growth $700 for 50,000 credits, Scale $1,500 for 125,000, Business $3,000 for 300,000.Credits, per hitOptional (pay as you go, or monthly plans)Advertises that misses are freeNot stated on the pricing page as fetched 2026-09-25
Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Other services' prices and terms are quoted from each company's own pricing page as of Sept 2026 (checked to ); prices change, so check the linked page before you buy. "Not checked" means we did not record that term; "Not stated" means the company's page does not say.

What Skip Genie publishes

As read on skipgenie.com/join (opens in a new tab) and skipgenie.com (opens in a new tab) on :

  • Price: $58 a month for 100 searches, then 17 cents for each additional search. The join page also says "Pay less per search with higher volume lists" without publishing that rate.
  • Credits end on cancel: unused credits have no cash value and can no longer be used once the subscription is cancelled.
  • Contract: the join page says "No Longterm Contracts". It is a monthly subscription you can stop, but the fee recurs while it runs.
  • How you search: Subscription skip tracing with single searches and list uploads. The join page also lists weekly Q&A coaching calls with the subscription.
  • Free trial: not stated on the join page as checked.

For Skip Genie and Skipmatch alone, side by side, see Skipmatch vs Skip Genie. This page is the wider view: Skip Genie against five services that need no subscription.

Cost at 100 / 1,000 / 10,000 searches a month

Each figure is the published unit price times the volume, for one month. Skip Genie's row assumes one search per record at its published 17 cents rate past the first 100. The per-hit and per-match rows assume every record matches, which is the most those lists can cost; fewer matches cost less. Skipmatch's row is the most one list of that size can cost.

Monthly cost at 100, 1,000 and 10,000 records a month, from published prices as of Sept 2026
ServiceBilled100 a month1,000 a month10,000 a month
Skip GeniePer search, on a $58 a month plan$58.00$211.00$1,741.00
SkipmatchPer matched record, as one list$3.00 ($0.03)$30.00 ($0.03)$300.00 ($0.03)
DataSkipPer hit$4.00$40.00$400.00
Bulk Skip TracePer match, from a credit balance$14.00$140.00$1,000.00
SkipMatrixPer successful match, at the tier for the match count$14.00$140.00$1,200.00
TracerfyCredits, per hit, normal trace, pay-as-you-go$2.00$20.00$200.00
Skip Genie: $58 a month for 100 searches, then 17 cents each (skipgenie.com/join (opens in a new tab)); its unpublished volume rate may make the larger rows lower. DataSkip: $0.04 a hit; its optional $9.99 a month membership adds 100 free skips a day and is left out here (dataskip.io/pricing (opens in a new tab)). Bulk Skip Trace: $0.14 (1-5,000), $0.12 (5,000-10,000), $0.10 (10,000-100,000) and $0.08 (100,000+) per credit, charged per match. Its pricing FAQ gives a whole order one rate by record count: orders of 1-4,999 records are $0.14 per match, 5,000-9,999 are $0.12, 10,000-100,000 are $0.10, and orders above 100,000 records are $0.08. New customers get their first deposit matched in credits. Bulk Skip Trace's price table prints credit ranges that share their edges (1-5,000, 5,000-10,000, 10,000-100,000, 100,000+); its pricing FAQ gives a whole order one rate by its record count ($0.14 a match for orders of 1–4,999 records, $0.12 for 5,000–9,999, $0.10 for 10,000–100,000 and $0.08 above 100,000), and that is the rate used here. (bulkskiptrace.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)). SkipMatrix: $0.14 to $0.06 per match, by tier; each row uses the tier for that many matches (SkipMatrix help center: how does the pricing work (opens in a new tab)). Tracerfy: $0.02 a credit pay-as-you-go, 1 credit per normal hit; its optional monthly plans price credits lower (tracerfy.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)). Checked 2026-09-25 to 2026-09-29. Skipmatch: the published ladder; a month's records sent as several smaller lists are each priced at their own size. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

The alternatives, one by one

In the order of the table above. Prices are each company's own published figures; the source and check date sit under each one.

Skipmatch

  • What: bulk skip tracing by CSV upload. The file comes back with your columns unchanged, up to 10 phones per owner, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP, and emails where they exist.
  • Price: $0.03 a record at any list size. The whole list is priced at that one rate, and the quote is shown before you pay.
  • Billed: per matched record, per order; no subscription; card or prepaid credit payment.
  • Minimum: 50 records a list, up to 100,000. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
  • Source: Skipmatch pricing.

DataSkip

  • What: Pay-as-you-go skip tracing from a prepaid balance. Not the same company as DataSkip411 (dataskip411.com).
  • Price: A flat 4¢ per hit at any volume from a prepaid balance. A $9.99 a month membership adds 100 free skips a day, up to 3,000 a month.
  • Billed: Per hit. Subscription: No (prepaid balance).
  • Minimum: "No minimum order".
  • Source: dataskip.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked . Skipmatch vs DataSkip.

Bulk Skip Trace

  • What: Bulk skip tracing for real estate with no subscription, sold as credits.
  • Price: $0.14 (1-5,000), $0.12 (5,000-10,000), $0.10 (10,000-100,000) and $0.08 (100,000+) per credit, charged per match. Its pricing FAQ gives a whole order one rate by record count: orders of 1-4,999 records are $0.14 per match, 5,000-9,999 are $0.12, 10,000-100,000 are $0.10, and orders above 100,000 records are $0.08. New customers get their first deposit matched in credits.
  • Billed: Per match, from a credit balance. Subscription: No.
  • Minimum: None stated ("no monthly minimum"; "Start with any amount").
  • Source: bulkskiptrace.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), bulkskiptrace.com (opens in a new tab), checked . Skipmatch vs Bulk Skip Trace.

SkipMatrix

Tracerfy

  • What: A credit-based real estate data platform with pay-as-you-go credits and optional monthly plans.
  • Price: $0.02 a credit pay-as-you-go, or $0.01-$0.014 a credit on its optional monthly plans. A normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit, an advanced trace 2. Purchased credits never expire; monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle.
  • Billed: Credits, per hit. Subscription: Optional (pay as you go, or monthly plans).
  • Minimum: Not stated on the pricing page as fetched 2026-09-25.
  • Source: tracerfy.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked . Skipmatch vs Tracerfy.

When Skip Genie is the better fit

  • One owner at a time. Skip Genie's site describes single searches; Skipmatch's minimum order is 50 records, so it is not built for single lookups.
  • Coaching. Its join page lists weekly Q&A coaching calls with the subscription (skipgenie.com/join (opens in a new tab), checked ).
  • One account for both. If you run a few single searches and an occasional list every month, one plan covers both ways of searching.

If you mostly send whole lists, the monthly table above is the better guide: at 100 records a month the plan fee alone is $58, and it recurs whether or not you trace that month.

How we checked

Each service's terms were read from its own pages on the date shown next to it (2026-09-25 to 2026-09-29 for the services here) and are quoted as of Sept 2026. The monthly table multiplies each published unit price by the volume; where a company's page allows two rates, the cell shows both. Per-hit and per-match rows show the most a list can cost, as if every record matched; no company's actual hit or match rate is used, and this page says nothing about any company's data quality. Skipmatch's figures come from the same price ladder checkout uses. Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Company names are used only to identify each service. Prices change; check the linked pages before you buy.

FAQ

How much does Skip Genie cost?

As of Sept 2026, Skip Genie's join page (skipgenie.com/join, checked 2026-09-25) lists $58 a month for 100 searches, then 17 cents for each additional search. At that published rate, 1,000 searches in a month come to $211.00 and 10,000 come to $1,741.00. The join page also says "Pay less per search with higher volume lists" but does not publish that rate.

Does Skip Genie have a free trial?

A free trial is not stated on Skip Genie's join page as checked on 2026-09-25. Check skipgenie.com/join for its current offer before you subscribe.

What happens to Skip Genie credits if I cancel?

Skip Genie's join page says unused credits have no cash value and end when the subscription is cancelled. It also says "No Longterm Contracts" (checked 2026-09-25). None of the five alternatives on this page requires a subscription, and Skipmatch offers optional prepaid credit: each order is paid for on its own.

Which alternative charges only when a record matches?

Four of the five bill per hit or per match rather than per record, going by each company's own pricing page as checked on 2026-09-25 to 2026-09-29: DataSkip (per hit), Bulk Skip Trace (per match, from a credit balance), SkipMatrix (per successful match, at the tier for the match count) and Tracerfy (credits, per hit). Skipmatch prices per matched record, and the quote shown before you pay is the most the list can cost. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

Is Skipmatch cheaper than Skip Genie at 100 searches?

Yes, on published prices: 100 records × $0.03 = $3.00 on Skipmatch as one list, against $58.00 for Skip Genie's monthly plan, which includes 100 searches. Skipmatch's minimum order is 50 records, so it does not do single lookups. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

Price your list before you pay for it.

Create an account, upload the file, and see your total before you pay. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list