Skip to content

Skip tracing alternatives, grouped by what you pay for now

Of the 20 skip tracing services priced below, 10 sell without a required subscription: per record, per match or from a prepaid balance. One of them publishes a lower pay-as-you-go unit price than Skipmatch's $0.03 a record at any list size: Tracerfy at $0.02 per credit. Prices checked Sept 2026.

Key facts

Price
a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.
Unit
Priced per matched record.
Minimum order
50 records
Minimum charge
Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
Single search
Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).
Prepaid credit
Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase.
Free tool
Check your list free at /tools/skip-trace-csv-checker. Check columns, split addresses and download a fixed CSV in your browser before tracing at $0.03 a record. No account needed.
Subscription
None. A list order is paid for on its own by card or prepaid credit.
Max per order
100,000 rows or 50 MB per file
Output
Up to 10 phones per owner, each with its line type (mobile, landline or VoIP), plus emails where found
Sources
3 core providers: idiCORE, Enformion and Delvepoint
Not for
FCRA uses: credit, insurance, employment or tenant screening
Prices last changed
Last updated

If you are on a subscription platform

A monthly plan's fee is the floor: it is charged every month whether or not you trace, and the included allowance is what it buys. Whether leaving saves money depends on how much of that allowance you use. The table divides each plan's fee by its allowance, which is the price per unit only if you use every one, and sets it next to what Skipmatch charges for the same number of records.

Monthly skip tracing plans: fee, allowance and the same count at Skipmatch, as of Sept 2026
Service and planMonthly feeIncluded each monthFee per unit, all usedSkipmatch, same countSkipmatch reaches the fee atSource
Skip Sherpa: Smallest monthly plan$30200 hits$0.15$6.00 for 200 records1,000 recordsskipsherpa.com (opens in a new tab), checked
Skip Genie: Monthly plan$58100 searches$0.58$3.00 for 100 records1,934 recordsskipgenie.com/join (opens in a new tab), skipgenie.com (opens in a new tab), checked
DealMachine: Basic, per seat$99 a seat10,000 data credits a seatNo per-record price published—3,300 recordsdealmachine.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), dealmachine.com/features/skip-tracing (opens in a new tab), checked
PropertyRadar: Smallest plan$119250 phones and emails$0.476$7.50 for 250 records3,967 recordspropertyradar.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked
Propwire: Gold membership$11910,000 skip traces$0.0119$300.00 for 10,000 records3,967 recordspropwire.com/gold (opens in a new tab), checked
BatchLeads: Growth$11910,000 leads, with phones and emails$0.0119$300.00 for 10,000 records3,967 recordsbatchleads.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), help.getbatch.co: skip tracing pricing (opens in a new tab), checked
REsimpli: Smallest plan$29910,000 skip tracing credits$0.0299$300.00 for 10,000 records9,967 recordsresimpli.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), resimpli.com/features/skip-tracing (opens in a new tab), checked
BatchData: Smallest self-serve skip tracing plan$2,000100,000 records$0.02$3,000.00 for 100,000 records66,667 recordsbatchdata.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), batchdata.io/skip-tracing (opens in a new tab), batchdata.io/faq (opens in a new tab), checked
Fees are the billed-monthly price; PropertyRadar, BatchLeads and REsimpli publish lower annual-billing prices. Each unit is the company's own: a hit, a search, a contact, a lead, a credit and a record are not the same thing, so the per-unit column is arithmetic on the published fee, not a like-for-like price. "Skipmatch reaches the fee at" is the smallest list whose Skipmatch total equals or passes that plan's monthly fee. Skipmatch is one of the services compared.

When the plan is still the better buy

If you use all of the allowance, Propwire, BatchLeads, REsimpli and BatchData cost less than Skipmatch would for the same count:

  • Propwire (Gold membership): $119.00 a month for 10,000 skip traces. Skipmatch for 10,000 records: $300.00.
  • BatchLeads (Growth): $119.00 a month for 10,000 leads, with phones and emails. Skipmatch for 10,000 records: $300.00.
  • REsimpli (Smallest plan): $299.00 a month for 10,000 skip tracing credits. Skipmatch for 10,000 records: $300.00.
  • BatchData (Smallest self-serve skip tracing plan): $2,000.00 a month for 100,000 records. Skipmatch for 100,000 records: $3,000.00.

For these plans, from the count in the "Skipmatch reaches the fee at" column up to the full allowance, the plan costs the same or less. Those plans also include list building, property data, a CRM or an API; Skipmatch only traces a list you upload. If you use the allowance every month, keep the plan.

If you use a small share of it, the fee is the larger cost. Trace fewer records in a month than the "Skipmatch reaches the fee at" column shows and Skipmatch's whole quote is less than that plan's fee alone.

Before you cancel

Read the plan's own terms before the renewal date. Skip Genie's page says unused credits have no cash value and end when the subscription is cancelled (skipgenie.com/join (opens in a new tab), skipgenie.com (opens in a new tab), checked ). PropertyRadar's and REsimpli's included allowances do not roll over, and PropertyRadar states "Paid subscriptions are non-refundable" (propertyradar.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ). Export your lists and traced results first. The checklist is in before you cancel a skip tracing subscription, and skip tracing with no subscription prices each plan against paying per record at several monthly volumes.

Where to go instead

With no plan at all: Accurate Append, Bulk Skip Trace, DataSkip, DataZapp, REISkip and SkipMatrix. Pay-as-you-go next to optional plans: Skipify.ai, SmartSkip and Tracerfy. Skipmatch prices per matched record, $0.03 a record, and each list is paid per order. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches. Leaving a specific platform? See PropStream alternatives, Skip Genie alternatives and BatchSkipTracing (BatchData) alternatives.

If you are on a credit balance

A credit balance is money paid in before you trace and drawn down per hit or per match. The rates are often low; the trade is that the money is committed first, and each company sets its own terms for what happens to it. If you already hold a balance, that money is spent either way: DataSkip's page says "All sales are final. Loaded balances are not refunded." (dataskip.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ). The decision is about the next top-up.

Skip tracing sold from a credit balance, as of Sept 2026
ServicePrice from the balanceMinimumUnmatched recordsRefunds and expirySource
Tracerfy$0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go, $0.01-$0.014 on monthly plans; a normal trace is 1 credit per hitNot stated on the pricing page as fetched 2026-09-25Advertises that misses are freePurchased credits never expire; monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle.tracerfy.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked
DataSkip$0.04 per hit at any volume"No minimum order""Misses are free""All sales are final. Loaded balances are not refunded."dataskip.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked
Bulk Skip Trace$0.14 down to $0.08 per credit by volume, charged per matchNone stated ("no monthly minimum"; "Start with any amount")"Do I pay for records that don't match? No." Unmatched records: refunded as credits; "we do not offer refunds once a transaction is completed" (cash)New customers get their first deposit matched in credits.bulkskiptrace.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), bulkskiptrace.com (opens in a new tab), checked
Quoted from each company's own pricing page. Skipmatch is one of the services compared.

Paying per order instead

Skipmatch offers card or prepaid credit payment: each list is quoted before you pay and paid per order, at $0.03 a record. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches. SkipMatrix sells done-for-you tracing at $0.14 to $0.06 per match, by tier (SkipMatrix help center: how does the pricing work (opens in a new tab), skipmatrix.com/#pricing (calculator) (opens in a new tab), checked ), and DataZapp sells pay-as-you-go at $0.03 per match with a $125 minimum order (datazapp.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ).

Where the balance services cost less

On unit price, they do. Tracerfy's $0.02 for a normal trace is below Skipmatch's $0.03 a record at any list size. Skipmatch quotes each list before checkout. Pay by card with a hold for the quote, or use optional prepaid credit for lists and single searches. Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase. For more, see Tracerfy alternatives, Skipmatch vs DataSkip and Skipmatch vs Bulk Skip Trace.

If you pay per match

A per-match price charges only rows that return a result, under each company's own definition of one; a per-record price charges every row. Which costs less on a given list depends on how much of it matches, so the number to know is the break-even: divide the per-record price by the per-match price. Above that share of matches the per-record price costs less; below it the per-match price does.

Per-match skip tracing prices and the break-even against Skipmatch's small-list price, as of Sept 2026
ServicePublished priceUnitBreak-even against $0.03 a recordSource
REISkip$0.15per match, marked as introductory pricing20% of the listreiskip.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked
SkipMatrix$0.14 for 100-9,999 matchesper match, by tier ($0.14 for 100-9,999 records, $0.12 for 10,000-24,999, $0.10 for 25,000-49,999, $0.08 for 50,000-99,999 and $0.06 for 100,000+)21% of the listSkipMatrix help center: how does the pricing work (opens in a new tab), skipmatrix.com/#pricing (calculator) (opens in a new tab), checked
Bulk Skip Trace$0.14; $0.12 on its next volume tierper credit, charged per match21% of the list at $0.14; 25% of the list at $0.12bulkskiptrace.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), bulkskiptrace.com (opens in a new tab), checked
Accurate Append$0.15per match (mobile append, entry volume tier)20% of the listaccurateappend.com/pricing-beta (opens in a new tab), checked
DataZapp$0.03per match, pay-as-you-go100% of the listdatazapp.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked
DataSkip$0.04per hit75% of the listdataskip.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked
Tracerfy$0.02per credit; a normal trace is 1 credit per hitLower than Skipmatch at any sharetracerfy.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked
Arithmetic on two published prices, not a claim about how much of any list any service matches. "Lower at any share" holds once that service's minimum order is met; minimums are in the full price table below. Skipmatch is one of the services compared.

On larger lists

Skipmatch's price does not change with list size, so its break-even does not either. Against REISkip's $0.15 per match (reiskip.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ), which is the same on its Bulk and Volume plans and is marked as introductory pricing, Skipmatch's $0.03 a record breaks even at 20% on any list. Services with volume tiers lower their per-match price on larger orders, so their break-even moves; their tiers are in the full price table.

Who costs less than Skipmatch here

Tracerfy publish a per-match, per-hit or per-credit price below Skipmatch's $0.03 a record, so on any list they cost less at any match share, once any minimum order is met. DataZapp's $125 minimum is more than Skipmatch's whole quote for any list under 4,167 records. What Skipmatch sells instead is one price per record, shown before you pay, with up to 10 phones per record, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP, plus emails where they exist. Compare one at a time: REISkip alternatives, Skipmatch vs SkipMatrix, Skipmatch vs DataZapp.

The full price table, checked

19 skip tracing services and Skipmatch, each quoted from its own pricing page. Skipmatch sits first because Skipmatch publishes this page; the rest are alphabetical, which is not a ranking. Scroll the table sideways on a small screen.

Published skip tracing prices, checked Sept 2026
ProviderPrice per unitUnitMinimum orderSubscriptionUnmatched recordsSourceChecked
Skipmatch$0.03 (any list size)Per matched record50 records. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.NoNever charged: released from the checkout holdPricing pageLive price
Accurate Append$0.15 down to $0.05 per match by volume (mobile append)Per matchNot statedNot requiredNot stated
BatchData$2,000 a month for 100,000 records (smallest self-serve skip tracing plan)Monthly plan$2,000 a month planYes (monthly plan)Not stated for the skip tracing plans
BatchLeads$119 a month with 10,000 leads; $0.04 per additional lead or exportMonthly plan; 4¢ per additional lead or exportA paid plan from $119 a monthYesNot stated
Bulk Skip Trace$0.14 down to $0.08 per credit by volume, charged per matchPer match, from a credit balanceNone stated ("no monthly minimum"; "Start with any amount")No"Do I pay for records that don't match? No." Unmatched records: refunded as credits; "we do not offer refunds once a transaction is completed" (cash)
DataSkip$0.04 per hit at any volumePer hit"No minimum order"No (prepaid balance)"Misses are free"
DataZapp$0.03 per match pay-as-you-go; $0.025 and $0.02 on prepaid plansPer match$125 minimum order pay-as-you-go; $0 on prepaid plansNo (pay-as-you-go or prepaid)Not stated (priced per verified match)
DealMachine$99 a seat a month with 10,000 data credits; no separate per-record price publishedMonthly plan with included data creditsA paid plan from $99 a seat a monthYesNot stated
Land Portal$0.10 per record by default, on a plan from $59 a monthPer record via tokens on top of a monthly planA paid plan from $59 a monthYesEnterprise annual pricing is per successful record; not stated otherwise
PropertyRadarPlans from $119 a month with 250 contacts; then $0.08, $0.06 or $0.04 per contact by planMonthly plan, then per contactA paid planYesNot checked
PropStream$0.12 per contact on Essentials (plan $99 a month); $0.10 additional on Pro and ElitePer contact (12¢ on Essentials; 10¢ additional on Pro and Elite) on top of a monthly planA paid planYes (a paid plan is required)Not checked
PropwireGold $119 a month with 10,000 skip traces; $0.10 per successful skip trace beyondMonthly membership with included skip traces; 10¢ per successful skip trace beyondNot statedGold at $119 a month (platform itself free)Overage charged "per successful skip trace"
REISkip$0.15 per matchPer match50 matches (Bulk plan); 1,001 matches (Volume plan)None listedBilled per match
REsimpli$299 a month with 10,000 credits; $0.15 per record beyondMonthly plan with included credits; $0.15 per record beyondA paid plan from $299 a month billed monthlyYesNot stated
Skip Genie$58 a month for 100 searches, then $0.17 eachPer search$58 a month planYes. "No Longterm Contracts"; unused credits have no cash value and end on cancellationNot checked
Skip Sherpa$30 a month for 200 hits, then $0.15 per hitPer hit on a monthly plan plus optional blocks$30 a month planYesNot stated
Skipify.ai$0.15 per skip trace on demand; plans from $99 a monthPer skip trace, or monthly plan then per additionalNone for the free accountOptionalNot stated
SkipMatrix$0.14 to $0.06 per match, by tierPer successful match, at the tier for the match count100 recordsNo ("No commitments or contracts")"You only pay for successful matches"
SmartSkip$0.15 per row for bulk searchPer rowNot checkedOptional: free Basic account, or Premium at $50 a monthNot stated
Tracerfy$0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go, $0.01-$0.014 on monthly plans; a normal trace is 1 credit per hitCredits, per hitNot stated on the pricing page as fetched 2026-09-25Optional (pay as you go, or monthly plans)Advertises that misses are free
Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Every other row is quoted from that company's own pages as of Sept 2026 (checked to ); prices change, so check the linked page before you buy. "Not checked" means we did not record that term; "Not stated" means the company's page does not say. Each service's full published wording is on the comparison page.

Every alternatives and comparison page

The alternatives pages start from one service and set others that sell on different terms next to it, with worked costs at several list sizes. The comparison pages put one service's published terms beside Skipmatch's. Prices on the cards are the headline figures from the full price table, where their sources and check dates (Sept 2026) sit.

How we checked

Every competitor figure on this page was read on that company's own public pages, linked next to it, and is quoted as of Sept 2026 (checked to ). Figures that a search snippet or an older article showed but the live page did not are left out.

  • Only published prices and terms are quoted. Nothing here states or rates how many records any service finds or the quality of its data, including claims the companies make about themselves.
  • The per-unit and break-even figures are arithmetic on those published prices and on Skipmatch's price ladder, computed when the page renders.
  • Tracers has no row because it publishes no price (tracers.com/skiptracing (opens in a new tab)).
  • Skipmatch's figures come from the same price ladder checkout uses, so they change when the price does. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
  • Each entry is re-checked every quarter, and its check date moves only after a real re-check.

Disclosure: Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Skipmatch publishes this page, and the page names every service that publishes a lower pay-as-you-go unit price than Skipmatch, and, in the FAQ, the plans whose in-plan rates are lower. Prices change; check the linked page before you buy.

FAQ

Which services do not require a subscription?

As of Sept 2026, Skipmatch, Accurate Append, Bulk Skip Trace, DataSkip, DataZapp, REISkip and SkipMatrix publish skip tracing prices with no subscription. Skipify.ai, SmartSkip and Tracerfy sell pay-as-you-go next to optional monthly plans. BatchData, BatchLeads, DealMachine, Land Portal, PropertyRadar, PropStream, REsimpli, Skip Genie and Skip Sherpa need a paid plan, and Propwire's included skip traces come with its $119 a month Gold membership. Skipmatch is paid per order, with no plan and optional prepaid credit.

What is pay-per-match skip tracing?

Pay-per-match skip tracing charges only for rows that return a result, under each company's own definition of one; some companies call it per hit. As of Sept 2026, REISkip lists $0.15 per match (marked as introductory pricing), SkipMatrix $0.14 to $0.06 per match, by tier, DataZapp $0.03 with a $125 minimum order and DataSkip $0.04 per hit. Per record charges every row; Skipmatch prices per matched record. Divide the per-record price by the per-match price to find the share of a list that must match for the two bills to be equal: $0.03 against $0.15 is 20%.

How much is skip tracing per record?

Skipmatch charges a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records, with no subscription. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches. Among the services we track, the published pay-as-you-go price of a standard bulk trace, with no plan, runs from Tracerfy's $0.02 per credit to $0.15 (REISkip per match, SmartSkip per row and Skipify.ai per skip trace), as of Sept 2026; most are per match or per hit, not per record. REsimpli lists $0.15 per record beyond its plans' included credits, and Land Portal $0.10 per record by default on top of a plan. Some services charge more for premium traces.

Which alternatives are cheaper than Skipmatch per record?

On unit price, Tracerfy ($0.02 per credit) cost less than Skipmatch's $0.03 a record at any list size, at any match share once any minimum order is met. None of them requires a plan. DataZapp's $125 minimum order is more than Skipmatch's whole quote for any list under 4,167 records. PropStream also publish rates below $0.03 inside a paid plan, with the plan fee on top. Prices as of Sept 2026; check each company's page before you buy.

Price your list before you pay for it.

Create an account, upload the file, and see your total before you pay. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list