Skip to content

Cheapest bulk skip tracing in 2026: published prices per record

Tracerfy publishes the lowest pay-as-you-go unit price we found as of Sept 2026: $0.02 per credit. At 10,000 records, the cost table below shows Tracerfy coming in lower than Skipmatch, which charges $0.03 a record at any list size. On any list, Tracerfy list a lower unit price than Skipmatch's $0.03.

Key facts

Price
a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.
Unit
Priced per matched record.
Minimum order
50 records
Minimum charge
Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
Single search
Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).
Prepaid credit
Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase.
Free tool
Check your list free at /tools/skip-trace-csv-checker. Check columns, split addresses and download a fixed CSV in your browser before tracing at $0.03 a record. No account needed.
Subscription
None. A list order is paid for on its own by card or prepaid credit.
Max per order
100,000 rows or 50 MB per file
Output
Up to 10 phones per owner, each with its line type (mobile, landline or VoIP), plus emails where found
Sources
3 core providers: idiCORE, Enformion and Delvepoint
Not for
FCRA uses: credit, insurance, employment or tenant screening
Prices last changed
Last updated

Short answer

Lowest published unit prices, as of Sept 2026. With no plan: Tracerfy at $0.02 per credit (pay-as-you-go; a normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit), DataZapp at $0.03 per match (pay-as-you-go, $125 minimum order) and DataSkip at $0.04 per hit (any volume, from a prepaid balance). Inside a paid plan or a prepayment: BatchData at about $0.007 per record (on its $20,000 a month Enterprise plan for 3,000,000 records, used in full) and Tracerfy at $0.01 per credit (on its largest monthly plan, $3,000 for 300,000 credits).

Those are not the same unit. A per-hit or per-match price bills only the records that return a result; a per-record or per-row price bills every row; a credit is whatever the company says one search uses. The same number can mean a different bill, so the table below works every price out to a total for the same list.

Where Skipmatch is not the low price. At any list size Skipmatch charges $0.03 a record. Tracerfy publish a lower price with no plan; BatchData, Land Portal and DataZapp do inside a paid plan or prepayment. If your lists are small, price those first.

  • 10,000 records: Tracerfy ($200.00) comes in below Skipmatch, which is at most $300.00. So do DealMachine ($99 a month for 10,000 data credits a seat), BatchLeads ($119 a month for 10,000 leads), Propwire ($119 a month for 10,000 skip traces) and REsimpli ($299 a month for 10,000 skip tracing credits) if the list fits that plan's monthly allowance.
  • 25,000 records: Tracerfy ($500.00) comes in below Skipmatch, which is at most $750.00. So do BatchLeads ($349 a month for 35,000 leads) and DealMachine ($599 a month for 100,000 records in a package) if the list fits that plan's monthly allowance.
  • 100,000 records: Tracerfy ($1,500.00) and DataZapp ($2,000.00) come in below Skipmatch, which is at most $3,000.00. So do DealMachine ($599 a month for 100,000 records in a package) and BatchData ($2,000 a month for 100,000 records) if the list fits that plan's monthly allowance.

Cost per 10,000, 25,000 and 100,000 records

Each service's published price worked out to a total for the same list, ordered by the 10,000-record figure. Result-billed prices are worked as if every record returned a result, which is the most such a list can cost; a list with misses costs less on those services. Where a service publishes more than one option, the lowest one for that size is used and named under the figure.

Cost of a bulk skip tracing list at 10,000, 25,000 and 100,000 records, from published prices as of Sept 2026
ServicePublished price used10,000 records25,000 records100,000 recordsHow it is workedSource
Tracerfy$0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go, $0.01-$0.014 on monthly plans; a normal trace is 1 credit per hit$200.00pay-as-you-go$500.00pay-as-you-go$1,500.00$1,500 a month plan (125,000 credits), one monthNormal trace, every record hits. The lower of pay-as-you-go and one month of the smallest monthly plan whose credits cover the list.
Skipmatch (this site)$0.03 a record$300.00$750.00$3,000.00Every record in the order, one rate for the whole list: the most the list can cost. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.Skipmatch pricing
DataZapp$0.03 per match pay-as-you-go ($125 minimum order); $0.025 and $0.02 on prepaid plans$300.00pay-as-you-go$750.00pay-as-you-go$2,000.00$2,000 prepaid planEvery record matches. The lower of pay-as-you-go (with its minimum order) and a prepaid plan that covers the list, counting the whole prepayment.
DataSkip$0.04 per hit, any volume$400.00$1,000.00$4,000.00Every record hits. Only hits are billed, so a list with misses costs less. The optional membership's free daily skips are not counted.
BatchLeads (legacy plans)$0.07 per record on legacy plans only, after the plan's credits (help article dated 2024-09-25)$700.00$1,750.00$7,000.00The legacy-plan rate from a help article dated 2024-09-25, which says skip tracing is now only needed on legacy plans and starts at that figure; the plan fee is not included. It is not a current price: a new buyer is on the current plans, which bundle phones and emails with saved leads (see Plan allowances).
PropertyRadar (overage)$0.08, $0.06 or $0.04 per contact beyond each plan's allowance$819.00$249 a month plan, one month$1,499.00$599 a month plan, one month$4,499.00$599 a month plan, one monthThe lowest of its three monthly plans for that size: one month's fee plus the per-contact rate beyond the included contacts, one contact per record.
Skipify.ai$0.15 per skip trace on demand; plans from $99 a month$899.00$899 a month plan, one month$2,399.00$899 a month plan, one month$9,899.00$899 a month plan, one monthThe lowest of on-demand (free account) and one month of a plan plus its per-trace rate beyond the included traces.
Bulk Skip Trace$0.14 down to $0.08 per credit by volume band, charged per match$1,000.00$2,500.00$10,000.00Every record matches. Its pricing FAQ gives a whole order one rate by its record count, and that rate is used. The new-customer deposit match is not counted.
Skip Sherpa$30 a month for 200 hits, then $0.15; $100 for 1,000, then $0.10$1,000.00$100 a month plan, one month$2,500.00$100 a month plan, one month$10,000.00$100 a month plan, one monthThe lower of its two monthly plans, every record hits. Its usage blocks (down to $0.08 a hit) can lower a large month and are not counted.
Land Portal (default rate)$0.10 per record by default, on a plan from $59 a month$1,059.00plus the $59 plan, one month$2,559.00plus the $59 plan, one month$10,059.00plus the $59 plan, one monthDefault rate plus one month of the smallest plan. Bulk tokens go as low as $0.05 or $0.04 a record, but token pack sizes were not recorded, so they are not priced here; Enterprise annual plans list $0.015 per successful record.
SkipMatrix$0.14 to $0.06 per match, by tier$1,200.00$2,500.00$6,000.00Every record matches. One rate applies to the whole order, taken from the tier for that many matches; custom enterprise pricing is offered for high volume.
PropStream (Essentials)$0.12 per contact on Essentials ($99 a month)$1,299.00plus the $99 plan, one month$3,099.00plus the $99 plan, one month$12,099.00plus the $99 plan, one monthOne contact per record plus one month of Essentials. The free route through PropStream Connect is not priced here: we did not record how many traces it covers.
SmartSkip$0.15 per row, bulk search$1,500.00$3,750.00$15,000.00Every row is counted. The same rate applies on the free Basic account and the $50 a month Premium plan.
Accurate Append (mobile append)$0.15 per match under 25,000 matches, falling with volume$1,500.00Not pricedNot pricedEvery record matches. The rate falls to $0.05 at its top tier; the tiers from 25,000 matches up were not recorded, so larger sizes are not priced.
Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Other services' prices are quoted from each company's own pages as of Sept 2026; each row carries the day it was checked. Totals are arithmetic on those prices, rounded down to the cent. "Not priced" means the published terms do not give a rate for that size. Prices change, so check the linked page before you buy.

Per record, per match, per hit, per row: why the unit changes the bill

  • Per record: every row in the order is priced, whatever comes back for it. You know the most a list can cost before you run it. Skipmatch prices per matched record: $0.03 a record.
  • Per row: the same idea; each row submitted is counted, found or not.
  • Per match and per hit: two words for one idea. Only rows that return a result are billed, under each company's own definition of a result.
  • Per credit: a balance you buy first. Check how many credits one search uses and whether a miss uses any.
  • Per contact: counted per phone or email returned, usually on top of a plan. A record with several phones can count more than once.

So a per-match price above Skipmatch's per-record price can still cost less, if enough of the list misses. The table below is the break-even: the share of the list that has to match before each result-billed price costs as much as Skipmatch at that size. It is arithmetic on two published prices, not a match rate for anyone.

Break-even match share against Skipmatch, from published prices as of Sept 2026
Service10,000 records (Skipmatch $0.03)25,000 records (Skipmatch $0.03)100,000 records (Skipmatch $0.03)
DataSkipLower if under 75% of the list matchesLower if under 75% of the list matchesLower if under 75% of the list matches
TracerfyLower whatever share matchesLower whatever share matchesLower whatever share matches
DataZappLower whatever share matchesLower whatever share matchesLower whatever share matches
Bulk Skip TraceLower if under 30% of the list matchesLower if under 30% of the list matchesLower if under 30% of the list matches
SkipMatrixLower if under 25% of the list matchesLower if under 30% of the list matchesLower if under 50% of the list matches
Accurate AppendLower if under 20% of the list matchesNot pricedNot priced
Unit prices from the cost table above. Two figures mean the service publishes two rates that can apply at that size. Minimum orders and plan fees are left out here and shown in the next section.

Minimums and plan floors

A low unit price can come with a minimum order or a monthly fee that decides the bill on a small list. DataZapp's $125 pay-as-you-go minimum order is more than the most Skipmatch charges for any list under 4,167 records. A monthly fee is due whether or not you trace that month, which is why the cost table adds one month of it.

Minimum orders and required plans, as published as of Sept 2026
ServiceSmallest spend to startSubscriptionSource
Skipmatch (this site)50 records per order. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.NoSkipmatch pricing
DataSkip"No minimum order"No (prepaid balance)
TracerfyNot stated on the pricing page as fetched 2026-09-25Optional (pay as you go, or monthly plans)
Bulk Skip TraceNone stated ("no monthly minimum"; "Start with any amount")No
SkipMatrix100 recordsNo ("No commitments or contracts")
DataZapp$125 minimum order pay-as-you-go; $0 on prepaid plansNo (pay-as-you-go or prepaid)
Land PortalA paid plan from $59 a monthYes
PropStreamA paid planYes (a paid plan is required)
SmartSkipNot checkedOptional: free Basic account, or Premium at $50 a month
PropertyRadarA paid planYes
BatchLeadsA paid plan from $119 a monthYes
Skip Sherpa$30 a month planYes
Skipify.aiNone for the free accountOptional
Accurate AppendNot statedNot required
"Not stated" means the company's page does not say; "Not checked" means we did not record that term.

Plan allowances

Some platforms include a monthly allowance of skip traces, records, or leads with contacts in a plan fee. They are not in the cost table because the allowance comes bundled with a platform subscription. Every published plan is listed; a per-seat plan is counted at one seat. At each size, the plans here that cover the list for a monthly fee below Skipmatch's quote are named in the short answer above. If you use one of those platforms anyway and its allowance covers your list, that is a lower price at that size. Whether it does, and what one credit or lead buys, is set by each company's terms.

Plan allowances that include skip tracing, as published as of Sept 2026
ServicePlanIncluded each monthBeyond the allowanceSource
DealMachineBasic, $99 a seat a month10,000 data credits a seatNo separate per-record price published
DealMachinePro, $149 a seat a month20,000 data credits a seatNo separate per-record price published
DealMachineScale, $599 a month with 10 seats100,000 records in a packageNo separate per-record price published
BatchLeadsGrowth, $119 a month10,000 leads, with phones and emails on saved leads$0.04 per additional lead or export
BatchLeadsProfessional, $349 a month35,000 leads, with phones and emails on saved leads$0.04 per additional lead or export
BatchLeadsScale, $749 a month75,000 leads, with phones and emails on saved leads$0.04 per additional lead or export
PropwireGold, $119 a month10,000 skip traces$0.10 per successful skip trace
REsimpli$299 a month billed monthly10,000 skip tracing credits$0.15 per record
REsimpli$899 a month billed monthly20,000 skip tracing credits$0.15 per record
REsimpli$2,199 a month billed monthly50,000 skip tracing credits$0.15 per record
BatchDataGrowth, $2,000 a month (larger plans up to $20,000 a month for 3,000,000 records)100,000 recordsNot stated

Under 5 cents a record: who, and at what volume (Skipmatch at any list size)

Skipmatch is $0.03 a record at any list size, under 5 cents on every order. Every other published skip tracing price below 5 cents that we recorded is listed here, one row per price, with the volume or plan it needs.

Published prices below 5 cents per unit, as of Sept 2026
ServicePriceUnitWhen it appliesSource
Skipmatch (this site)$0.03per recordany list sizeSkipmatch pricing
BatchDataabout $0.007per recordEnterprise plan, $20,000 a month for 3,000,000 records, used in full
Tracerfy$0.01per creditBusiness monthly plan, $3,000 for 300,000 credits
Tracerfy$0.012per creditScale monthly plan, $1,500 for 125,000 credits
BatchDataabout $0.013per recordScale plan, $10,000 a month for 750,000 records, used in full
Tracerfy$0.014per creditGrowth monthly plan, $700 for 50,000 credits
Land Portal$0.015per successful recordon Enterprise annual plans; Enterprise starts at $650 a month
BatchDataabout $0.017per recordProfessional plan, $5,000 a month for 300,000 records, used in full
Tracerfy$0.02per creditpay-as-you-go; a normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit
BatchData$0.02per recordGrowth plan, $2,000 a month for 100,000 records, used in full
DataZapp$0.02per matchon its $2,000 prepaid plan
DataZapp$0.025per matchon its $1,000 prepaid plan
DataZapp$0.03per matchpay-as-you-go, $125 minimum order
DataSkip$0.04per hitany volume, from a prepaid balance
Accurate Append$0.04per matchlandline append, at its top volume tier
Tracerfy$0.04per hitadvanced trace, pay-as-you-go (2 credits per hit)
PropertyRadar$0.04per contactbeyond the 2,500 included on its $599 a month plan
Land Portal$0.04per record"as low as", with bulk tokens on its $199 a month Pro plan
A plan's per-unit figure is its monthly fee divided by its allowance, so it holds only when the allowance is used in full. Left out because they are not a price per trace: the $0.04 per additional lead or export on BatchLeads plans (a lead price, in the plan allowances table above) and free allowances such as the membership skips at DataSkip.

Is cheaper less accurate?

We will not answer that with a number, for anyone. Published match and hit rates are not comparable: each company counts a result its own way, and the rate a list gets depends on the list itself, such as how old it is, whether it has the owner's mailing address and how many owners are companies or trusts. This page quotes no company's rate, and Skipmatch publishes no average or headline match rate.

What the price unit does tell you is who carries the misses. On a per-hit or per-match price, a list that matches poorly costs less; on a per-record price every row is paid for, which is what the break-even table above measures. A Skipmatch match is a record that comes back with at least one phone number or email, with up to 10 phones per owner, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP.

The fair test is your own: run the same few hundred records through two services and count the numbers that reach the owner. How to judge a skip tracing hit rate walks through it, and the sample result shows what a Skipmatch file looks like.

How we checked

Every price was read on the company's own pricing page, or the page its prices are published on, and each entry carries the day it was checked (, ). The year in this page's title stands only for prices re-checked that year; every entry is re-checked each quarter.

  • Worked totals are arithmetic on the published prices, rounded down to the cent. Result-billed prices assume every record returns a result; per-contact prices assume one contact per record; plan-based figures include one month's fee, and the lowest published option for each size is used.
  • No hit or match rate is assumed or quoted in these figures for any service, Skipmatch included.
  • Left out: taxes, add-ons such as do-not-call scrubbing, free trials, deposit bonuses and free membership allowances.
  • Skipmatch's figures come from the same price ladder checkout uses, and its quote is the most a list can cost. Skipmatch is one of the services compared. At each size, every service in the cost table or the plan allowances table that comes in below Skipmatch is named in the short answer.

For how skip tracing is priced in general and what drives the cost of a list, read the skip tracing cost guide. For every service we track, side by side, see Compare. To price your own list, use the cost calculator.

Questions

What is the cheapest skip tracing service?

It depends on the billing unit and the size of the list, so there is no single answer. As of Sept 2026, the lowest published pay-as-you-go unit prices we found are Tracerfy ($0.02 per credit), DataZapp ($0.03 per match) and DataSkip ($0.04 per hit). Inside a paid plan or a prepayment, rates go lower: BatchData (about $0.007 per record) and Tracerfy ($0.01 per credit), each on its own terms. A credit, a hit, a match and a record are different units, so compare the total for your list, not the unit.

How much does bulk skip tracing cost per record?

As of Sept 2026, published pay-as-you-go prices run from $0.02 per credit (Tracerfy) to $0.15 per skip trace (Skipify.ai), and inside a plan the lowest works out to about $0.007 per record (BatchData, on its largest plan). Skipmatch prices per matched record, a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

Is there skip tracing under 5 cents a record?

Yes. Skipmatch is $0.03 a record at any list size, under 5 cents on every order. As of Sept 2026, Tracerfy (per credit), DataZapp (per match), DataSkip (per hit) and Accurate Append (per match) publish no-plan prices below that line, some only at their top volume tier, and BatchData (per record), Land Portal (per successful record) and PropertyRadar (per contact) list rates below it only inside a paid plan or prepayment.

What does 10,000 records cost?

On Skipmatch, 10,000 records is $0.03 a record, at most $300.00 for the list. From published prices as of Sept 2026, worked as if every record returned a result: Tracerfy $200.00, DataZapp $300.00, DataSkip $400.00, PropertyRadar (overage) $819.00 and Skipify.ai $899.00. Tracerfy come in lower than Skipmatch at that size, and so do DealMachine ($99 a month), BatchLeads ($119 a month), Propwire ($119 a month) and REsimpli ($299 a month) if the list fits a plan's monthly allowance. Plan-based figures include one month's fee.

Do you pay for records that do not match?

It depends on the billing unit. Per-hit and per-match services bill only records that return a result, and DataSkip, Tracerfy, Bulk Skip Trace and SkipMatrix say so on their pricing pages; per-row pricing bills every row. Skipmatch prices per matched record: the quote covers every row in the list and is the most the list can cost. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list before you pay for it.

Create an account, upload the file, and see your total before you pay. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list