Skip to content

Skipmatch vs DataZapp: phone append vs real estate skip tracing

As of Sept 2026, DataZapp lists $0.03 a match pay-as-you-go with a $125 minimum, and $0.025 or $0.02 on $1,000 or $2,000 prepaid plans (datazapp.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)). Its prepaid rates are below Skipmatch's price of $0.03 a record at any list size. The difference is in kind: phone append against property-owner skip tracing.

Key facts

Price
a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.
Unit
Priced per matched record.
Minimum order
50 records
Minimum charge
Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
Single search
Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).
Prepaid credit
Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase.
Free tool
Check your list free at /tools/skip-trace-csv-checker. Check columns, split addresses and download a fixed CSV in your browser before tracing at $0.03 a record. No account needed.
Subscription
None. A list order is paid for on its own by card or prepaid credit.
Max per order
100,000 rows or 50 MB per file
Output
Up to 10 phones per owner, each with its line type (mobile, landline or VoIP), plus emails where found
Sources
3 core providers: idiCORE, Enformion and Delvepoint
Not for
FCRA uses: credit, insurance, employment or tenant screening
Prices last changed
Last updated

The short answer

Its prepaid rates, $0.025 and $0.02 a match, are below Skipmatch's per-record price. Its pay-as-you-go rate of $0.03 a match is the same as Skipmatch's $0.03 a record. DataZapp bills only matches, so on the same list it comes to less whenever some records do not match, once its $125 minimum order is met.

What separates the two is what each is built for. DataZapp sells phone and email append: a list of names and addresses goes in, and phones and emails come back for the records it matches, billed per match. Skipmatch is built for property lists: an owner name with a mailing or property address goes in, and up to 10 phones per owner, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP, plus emails, come back next to your own columns, at one per-record price quoted for the whole list before you pay.

Skipmatch and DataZapp as of Sept 2026
ServicePublished priceBilled onSubscriptionUnmatched recordsMinimumSource
Skipmatch$0.03 (any list size)Per matched recordNoNever charged: released from the checkout hold50 recordsThis site
DataZapp$0.03 per match pay-as-you-go with a $125 minimum order, or $0.025 and $0.02 per match on $1,000 and $2,000 prepaid plans with no minimum order.Per matchNo (pay-as-you-go or prepaid)Not stated (priced per verified match)$125 minimum order pay-as-you-go; $0 on prepaid plans
Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Other services' prices and terms are quoted from each company's own pricing page as of Sept 2026 (checked ); prices change, so check the linked page before you buy. "Not checked" means we did not record that term; "Not stated" means the company's page does not say.

What DataZapp publishes

As published on datazapp.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked :

DataZapp's published ways to pay, as of Sept 2026
PlanPrice per matchHow you payMinimum order
Pay-as-you-go$0.03Per order$125 (4,167 matches at $0.03)
$1,000 prepaid plan$0.025$1,000 up front (covers 40,000 matches)None
$2,000 prepaid plan$0.02$2,000 up front (covers 100,000 matches)None
Prices and minimums from datazapp.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) (checked ). The matches each prepayment covers, and the match count that reaches the minimum order, are our arithmetic from those prices.
  • What it is. Phone and email append service (name and address in, phone and email out).
  • Per match. Every price on the page is per match. It does not state a separate policy for records that come back without one.
  • No subscription. You pay as you go or prepay; neither is a monthly plan.
  • Minimum order. $125 on pay-as-you-go, which at $0.03 a match is 4,167 matches. The prepaid plans have no minimum order; the prepayment itself is $1,000 or $2,000.

What Skipmatch publishes

One price per matched record: $0.03 a record at any list size. Every record in the order is priced at that one rate. The quote is shown before you pay, and, if you pay by card, a hold for that amount is placed on your card at checkout; it is the most the list can cost. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

  • No subscription, no prepayment and optional prepaid credit. Each order is 50 to 100,000 rows.
  • Each list is paid by card or prepaid credit as its own order.

Append vs skip trace: input, output, line types, sample file

Both start from a name and an address, so the line between them is thinner than the names suggest. The difference is what each one is built around.

What you upload

DataZapp: Phone and email append service (name and address in, phone and email out). Skipmatch takes a CSV of property owners: the owner's first and last name (or one full-name column, split on the last space), plus one complete address block, street, city, state and ZIP, for the owner's mailing address, the property's address, or both. On a property list those two addresses are often different, which is why the upload has a place for each. Mailing address vs property address. Headers from common list exports and county files are matched on upload, and you can point any column at the right field. How it works.

What comes back

Skipmatch returns your file with every column you uploaded, unchanged and in order, followed by:

  • Phone1 to Phone10: up to 10 numbers per owner.
  • Phone1Type to Phone10Type: the line type of each number, mobile, landline or VoIP. What the line types mean.
  • Email1 to Email3: emails where the record has them.
  • HitFlag: HIT when the row came back with at least one phone or email, MISS when it did not.
  • A record status for each row.

See the sample file: a ten-row list going in and the same rows coming back, with invented records.

DataZapp returns phones and emails for the records it matches. This page does not quote its output columns or whether it labels line types; its own site is the place to check that.

Cost at 5,000 and 25,000 records: matches vs records

The two count different things. Skipmatch prices every record in the list, and its figure is the most the list can cost: the amount held on your card at checkout. DataZapp prices each match, so its figures are what the list costs if every record matched, and the pay-as-you-go column shows the match count at or below which it comes to less than Skipmatch.

Cost of a list on Skipmatch and DataZapp, from published prices as of Sept 2026
RecordsSkipmatch, at mostDataZapp pay-as-you-go, every record matchesDataZapp pay-as-you-go costs less atDataZapp $1,000 prepaid plan, every record matchesDataZapp $2,000 prepaid plan, every record matches
5,000$150.00 ($0.03)$150.00 ($0.03)4,999 or fewer matches$125.00 ($0.025)$100.00 ($0.02)
25,000$750.00 ($0.03)$750.00 ($0.03)24,999 or fewer matches$625.00 ($0.025)$500.00 ($0.02)
Worked from Skipmatch's price and DataZapp's published prices per match (datazapp.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked ). A pay-as-you-go order under $125 is shown at the minimum. The prepaid columns are the matches' share of a $1,000 or $2,000 payment made up front. No match or hit rate is assumed for either service.

When DataZapp is the better fit

  • When price per match decides it. On published prices it is lower, as the tables above show.
  • Large volumes you are ready to prepay. $2,000 up front buys matches at $0.02 each, enough for 100,000.
  • Orders that clear its minimum. From 4,167 matches up, pay-as-you-go needs no prepayment and costs $0.03 a match.
  • Lists that are not property lists. DataZapp lists its input as a name and an address. Skipmatch's upload is built around property owners, with a place for both a mailing and a property address.

Skipmatch's case is the one in the short answer above, plus no prepayment: each list is quoted and paid as its own order. On a short list the whole bill can also come out smaller: for any list of 4,166 records or fewer, Skipmatch's quote is under DataZapp's $125 pay-as-you-go minimum.

How we checked

DataZapp's prices and minimums were read from its own pricing page on 2026-09-25 and are quoted as of Sept 2026. Skipmatch's figures come from the same price ladder checkout uses. Skipmatch is one of the services compared. This page quotes only DataZapp's prices and minimums; for its output format and plan terms beyond price, see its own site. It says nothing about either company's data quality or match rates, and repeats no accuracy claim from either. Prices change; check the linked page before you buy.

FAQ

How much is DataZapp skip tracing?

As of Sept 2026, DataZapp's pricing page (datazapp.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-25) lists $0.03 per match pay-as-you-go with a $125 minimum order, or $0.025 and $0.02 per match on $1,000 and $2,000 prepaid plans with no minimum order. There is no subscription. Check the page before you buy; prices change.

Has anyone used DataZapp?

This page does not collect or quote reviews of DataZapp, and it repeats no company's accuracy or match-rate claims. What can be checked is what DataZapp publishes: it sells phone and email append, billed per match, at $0.03 a match pay-as-you-go or less on a prepaid plan (datazapp.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-25). Before a large order with any service, run a small part of your own list and look at what comes back.

What is the difference between phone append and skip tracing?

Phone append takes a list of names and addresses of any kind and adds the phone numbers, and often the emails, it can match to them. Real estate skip tracing starts from a property list: it looks for the owner of each property, whose mailing address is often not the property's address. Both start from a name and an address, so the line is thinner than the names suggest. Skipmatch takes an owner name with a mailing address, a property address or both, and returns up to 10 phones per owner, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP, plus emails where they exist, with every column you uploaded kept.

Does DataZapp have a minimum order?

On pay-as-you-go, yes: $125, which at $0.03 a match is 4,167 matches. Its prepaid plans have no minimum order, but you pay $1,000 or $2,000 up front, which at their rates covers 40,000 or 100,000 matches (datazapp.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-25). Skipmatch's minimum order is 50 records. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

Is DataZapp cheaper than Skipmatch?

It depends on the plan, on published prices. Its prepaid rates, $0.025 and $0.02 a match, are below Skipmatch's per-record price. Its pay-as-you-go rate of $0.03 a match is the same as Skipmatch's $0.03 a record. DataZapp bills only matches, so on the same list it comes to less whenever some records do not match, once its $125 minimum order is met. Skipmatch charges a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records. Where Skipmatch's whole bill can come out smaller is a short list: for any list of 4,166 records or fewer, Skipmatch's quote is under DataZapp's $125 pay-as-you-go minimum order.

Price your list before you pay for it.

Create an account, upload the file, and see your total before you pay. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list