Skip to content

PropStream alternatives if you only need skip tracing

If you only need skip tracing, eight services trace a list without a PropStream plan: per-record or credit services like Skipmatch, DataSkip, Tracerfy and Bulk Skip Trace, or other platforms' bundled plans. As of Sept 2026, PropStream charges 12¢ per contact on Essentials ($99 a month) and includes tracing on Pro and Elite.

Key facts

Price
a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.
Unit
Priced per matched record.
Minimum order
50 records
Minimum charge
Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
Single search
Single search: $0.10, charged only on a match, paid from prepaid credit ($10 minimum top-up).
Prepaid credit
Prepaid credit expires 12 months after your last credit purchase, single search or credit-paid list, and unused credit is refundable on request within 90 days of purchase.
Free tool
Check your list free at /tools/skip-trace-csv-checker. Check columns, split addresses and download a fixed CSV in your browser before tracing at $0.03 a record. No account needed.
Subscription
None. A list order is paid for on its own by card or prepaid credit.
Max per order
100,000 rows or 50 MB per file
Output
Up to 10 phones per owner, each with its line type (mobile, landline or VoIP), plus emails where found
Sources
3 core providers: idiCORE, Enformion and Delvepoint
Not for
FCRA uses: credit, insurance, employment or tenant screening
Prices last changed
Last updated

Short answer

It depends on which PropStream plan you are on. On Pro or Elite, tracing up to the plan's included amount is already part of what you pay. Past that it is 10¢ per contact, and PropStream does not publish how many traces are included. Moving tracing elsewhere saves the plan fee only if you also drop the plan. On Essentials, every contact you trace costs 12¢ on top of the $99 plan, and that is the case where tracing elsewhere pays off fastest.

The eight options below fall into three groups by how you pay: per record or per hit with no plan (Skipmatch, DataSkip, Tracerfy), credits with no plan (Bulk Skip Trace), and tracing bundled into another platform's monthly plan (REsimpli, PropertyRadar, DealMachine, Propwire). Each price is the company's own published figure with its unit, and the table further down works each one out at 1,000 and 10,000 traces a month. Skipmatch is one of the services compared.

This page is the wide view across eight options. For PropStream against Skipmatch alone, with the cost worked at three list sizes, see Skipmatch vs PropStream.

What PropStream charges for skip tracing

PropStream states its skip tracing rule on two pages, in two different wordings. Both were read on , and each is quoted with its own page.

  • Its skip tracing page (propstream.com/skip-tracing (opens in a new tab)) says skip tracing is "free with the Pro or Elite plan, or when you add Lead Automator to your Essentials plan", and that without that add-on it is "$0.12 per contact" on Essentials.
  • Its pricing page (propstream.com/pricing (opens in a new tab)) lists: Plans at $99, $199 and $699 a month ($81, $165 and $583 a month billed annually). Skip tracing is 12¢ per contact on Essentials, free through PropStream Connect (an add-on from $30 a month on Essentials, included on Pro and Elite); additional skip tracing on Pro and Elite is 10¢ per contact.

The two pages name the Essentials add-on differently (Lead Automator on one, PropStream Connect on the other), so check the pricing page for which add-on applies to your account before you count on free tracing.

Alternatives by how you pay

The unit matters as much as the price. A contact, a hit, a credit and a record are counted differently, so the table names the unit each company charges on. The full published terms and sources for each follow below it.

PropStream alternatives for skip tracing, by how you pay, as of Sept 2026
ServiceHow you payPublished price and unitMonthly plan needed
SkipmatchPer record or per hit, no plan$0.03 a record at any list sizeNo
DataSkipPer record or per hit, no plan4¢ per hit from a prepaid balance; optional $9.99 a month membershipNo
TracerfyPer record or per hit, no plan$0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go, 1 credit per normal hit; optional plans $0.01-$0.014 a creditNo (plans optional)
Bulk Skip TraceCredits, no plan$0.14 down to $0.08 per credit by volume, charged per matchNo
REsimpliBundled into another platform's planFrom $299 a month with 10,000 skip tracing credits; $0.15 per record beyondYes
PropertyRadarBundled into another platform's planFrom $119 a month with 250 contacts; then 8¢ to 4¢ per contact by planYes
DealMachineBundled into another platform's planFrom $99 a seat a month with 10,000 data credits a seat; no per-record price publishedYes
PropwireBundled into another platform's planGold $119 a month with 10,000 skip traces; 10¢ per successful skip trace beyondYes, for Gold's included traces
Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Other services' figures are each company's own published terms, checked 2026-09-25; the source for each is in its entry below. No hit or match rate is stated or assumed for any service. Prices change, so check the linked page before you buy.

Per record or per hit, no plan

You pay per record or per hit for the list you trace, with no monthly plan and nothing in a month you do not trace.

Skipmatch

  • What: bulk skip tracing by CSV upload. The file comes back with your columns unchanged, up to 10 phones per owner, each labelled mobile, landline or VoIP, and emails where they exist.
  • Price: $0.03 a record at any list size. The whole list is priced at that one rate, and the total is shown before you pay.
  • Billed: per matched record, per order; no subscription; card or prepaid credit payment.
  • Limits: 50 to 100,000 records per list. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.
  • Source: Skipmatch pricing.

DataSkip

  • What: Pay-as-you-go skip tracing from a prepaid balance. Not the same company as DataSkip411 (dataskip411.com).
  • Price: A flat 4¢ per hit at any volume from a prepaid balance. A $9.99 a month membership adds 100 free skips a day, up to 3,000 a month.
  • Billed: Per hit. Subscription: No (prepaid balance).
  • Source: dataskip.io/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked . Skipmatch vs DataSkip.

Tracerfy

  • What: A credit-based real estate data platform with pay-as-you-go credits and optional monthly plans.
  • Price: $0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go; monthly plans work out to $0.010-$0.014 per credit. A normal skip trace uses 1 credit per hit and an advanced trace 2 credits per hit. Purchased credits never expire; monthly plan credits reset each billing cycle. Advanced trace $0.04 per hit; Enhanced $0.30 per hit (15 credits); Parcel (APN) trace 5 credits per hit; Phone Intelligence 5 credits per hit; DNC scrubbing 1 credit per phone. Monthly plans: Growth $700 for 50,000 credits, Scale $1,500 for 125,000, Business $3,000 for 300,000.
  • Billed: Credits, per hit. Subscription: Optional (pay as you go, or monthly plans).
  • Source: tracerfy.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked . Skipmatch vs Tracerfy.

Credits, no plan

You buy credits up front and spend them as you trace.

Bulk Skip Trace

  • What: Bulk skip tracing for real estate with no subscription, sold as credits.
  • Price: $0.14 (1-5,000), $0.12 (5,000-10,000), $0.10 (10,000-100,000) and $0.08 (100,000+) per credit, charged per match. Its pricing FAQ gives a whole order one rate by record count: orders of 1-4,999 records are $0.14 per match, 5,000-9,999 are $0.12, 10,000-100,000 are $0.10, and orders above 100,000 records are $0.08. New customers get their first deposit matched in credits.
  • Billed: Per match, from a credit balance. Subscription: No.
  • Source: bulkskiptrace.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), bulkskiptrace.com (opens in a new tab), checked . Skipmatch vs Bulk Skip Trace.

Bundled into another platform's plan

Tracing comes with a monthly plan, the same shape as PropStream's.

REsimpli

PropertyRadar

  • What: A property and owner data platform with list building.
  • Price: Plans at $119, $249 and $599 a month billed monthly ($99, $199 and $549 a month prepaid annually). Phones and emails are capped at 250, 500 or 2,500 a month by plan, then 8¢, 6¢ or 4¢ per contact. Included contacts do not roll over. 5-day free trial.
  • Billed: Monthly plan, then per contact. Subscription: Yes.
  • Source: propertyradar.com/pricing (opens in a new tab), checked . Subscription platforms compared.

DealMachine

Propwire

  • What: Free property-data platform with a paid Gold membership.
  • Price: Gold membership $119 a month includes 10,000 skip traces a month; beyond that, 10 cents per successful skip trace. Month-to-month, cancel anytime. The non-member per-trace price is not stated on the live page.
  • Billed: Monthly membership with included skip traces; 10¢ per successful skip trace beyond. Subscription: Gold at $119 a month (platform itself free).
  • Source: propwire.com/gold (opens in a new tab), checked .

Cost at 1,000 and 10,000 traces a month

Each figure is the published price times the volume, for one month, billed monthly. The per-hit and per-match rows assume every record hits, which is the most those services can charge; fewer hits cost less. Skipmatch's row is the most one list of that size can cost. Where a company does not publish how many traces a plan covers, the row shows the plan's starting price as "from" and is left out of the comparison under the table.

Monthly cost of skip tracing at 1,000 and 10,000 traces, from published prices as of Sept 2026
OptionUnit and assumption1,000 a month10,000 a month
PropStream Essentials + 12¢ per contact$99 a month plus 12¢ per contact$219.00$1,299.00
PropStream Essentials + Connect add-on$99 a month plus the add-on from $30 a monthfrom $129.00from $129.00
PropStream Pro$199 a month, tracing included; 10¢ per contact additionalfrom $199.00from $199.00
SkipmatchPer matched record, as one list$30.00 ($0.03)$300.00 ($0.03)
DataSkip4¢ per hit, every record hits$40.00$400.00
DataSkip with membership$9.99 a month, 3,000 free skips used$9.99$289.99
TracerfyPay-as-you-go credits, normal trace, every record hits$20.00$200.00
Bulk Skip TraceCredits charged per match, every record matches$140.00$1,000.00
REsimpliEntry plan billed monthly, one credit per record$299.00$299.00
PropertyRadarWhichever plan costs least at that volume, billed monthly$179.00 ($119 plan)$819.00 ($249 plan)
DealMachineOne seat; credits used per trace not publishedfrom $99.00from $99.00
Propwire Gold$119 a month, 10,000 skip traces included$119.00$119.00
PropStream: propstream.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) and propstream.com/skip-tracing (opens in a new tab); its pricing page does not say how many traces Connect or Pro cover. DataSkip's membership row assumes the month's 3,000 free skips (at most 100 a day) go to this list. Tracerfy's optional monthly plans price credits lower than pay-as-you-go. Bulk Skip Trace's price table prints credit ranges that share their edges (1-5,000, 5,000-10,000, 10,000-100,000, 100,000+); its pricing FAQ gives a whole order one rate by its record count ($0.14 a match for orders of 1–4,999 records, $0.12 for 5,000–9,999, $0.10 for 10,000–100,000 and $0.08 above 100,000), and that is the rate used here. Bulk Skip Trace's first-deposit credit match is left out. REsimpli's row counts one included credit per record; its page lists credits and a $0.15 per-record price beyond them. PropertyRadar's row counts one contact per trace; its page caps phones and emails per month, so a trace that returns several may use more than one. DealMachine does not publish how many data credits a trace uses. Propwire's overage is 10¢ per successful skip trace past the included 10,000. Sources for each are listed above; all checked 2026-09-25. Skipmatch: the published ladder; a month's records sent as several smaller lists are each priced at their own size. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

At 1,000 traces a month, PropStream Essentials with per-contact tracing comes to $219.00 and Skipmatch to $30.00. On these published terms, DataSkip with its membership and Tracerfy come to less than Skipmatch at this volume.

At 10,000 traces a month, PropStream Essentials with per-contact tracing comes to $1,299.00 and Skipmatch to $300.00. On these published terms, DataSkip with its membership, Tracerfy, REsimpli and Propwire Gold come to less than Skipmatch at this volume.

A plan's included traces only help in months you use them. A per-record or per-hit service has no fee in a month you send no list, while a plan's fee recurs either way.

When PropStream is the better fit

  • You build your lists in PropStream. Its list building, filters and comps are what the plan pays for, and if you use those every week, keeping the plan is reasonable. Skipmatch traces a list you already have and does not build lists; check each other service's page for what else it offers.
  • You are on Pro or Elite. Tracing is part of the plan price there, up to an included amount PropStream does not publish; past it, additional tracing is 10¢ per contact. Moving tracing elsewhere saves the plan fee only if you also drop the plan.
  • You trace a few records at a time. Tracing a handful of owners inside the tool you found them in is simpler than exporting a file. Skipmatch's minimum order is 50 records, so it does not do single lookups.

An alternative fits best when you already have the list, from a county export, a list broker or a past PropStream export, and want it traced without keeping a plan running for that alone. On Skipmatch that is $0.03 a record for a small list, with the total shown before you pay.

How we checked

Each company's terms were read from its own pages on the date next to it (2026-09-25 for every service here) and are quoted as of Sept 2026. PropStream's rule is quoted from both of its pages because they word it differently. The cost table multiplies each published unit price by the volume; where a page allows two rates the cell shows both, and where a page does not say how many traces a plan covers the cell shows only the plan's starting price. No hit or match rate is assumed for any service, and this page says nothing about any company's data quality or match rates. Skipmatch's figures come from the same price ladder checkout uses. Skipmatch is one of the services compared. Company names are used only to identify each service. Prices change; check the linked pages before you buy.

FAQ

Is PropStream skip tracing free?

Only with the right plan. PropStream's skip tracing page (propstream.com/skip-tracing, checked 2026-09-25) says skip tracing is "free with the Pro or Elite plan, or when you add Lead Automator to your Essentials plan". Its pricing page says it is free through PropStream Connect, an add-on from $30 a month on Essentials that is included on Pro and Elite, and that additional skip tracing on Pro and Elite is 10¢ per contact. On Essentials alone it is 12¢ per contact. Pro is $199 a month and Elite $699 billed monthly.

How much does PropStream charge per skip trace?

As of Sept 2026, $0.12 per contact on the Essentials plan ($99 a month billed monthly), and 10¢ per contact for additional skip tracing on Pro and Elite, where skip tracing is otherwise included (propstream.com/pricing and propstream.com/skip-tracing, checked 2026-09-25). PropStream charges per contact on top of a plan; Skipmatch has no plan and charges a flat $0.03 a record at any list size from 50 to 100,000 records.

Can I skip trace without a PropStream subscription?

Yes, if you already have the list. Skipmatch, DataSkip, Tracerfy and Bulk Skip Trace all trace an uploaded list with no monthly plan. PropStream's own tracing needs a paid plan. What PropStream adds is building the list and the property research around it; if you use those, keeping the plan can still make sense. Skipmatch takes 50 to 100,000 records per CSV. Minimum charge $0.50 when any record matches.

Which alternative has no monthly fee?

Four of the eight on this page need no monthly plan, as each one's pricing page read on 2026-09-25: Skipmatch (per matched record, per order), DataSkip (4¢ per hit from a prepaid balance; its $9.99 a month membership is optional), Tracerfy ($0.02 per credit pay-as-you-go; its monthly plans are optional) and Bulk Skip Trace (credits, no subscription). REsimpli, PropertyRadar, DealMachine and Propwire Gold are monthly plans.

Is Propwire really free?

The platform itself is free to use (propwire.com/gold, checked 2026-09-25), but its skip tracing is not on its own: it comes with the Gold membership at $119 a month, which includes 10,000 skip traces a month; past that it charges 10 cents per successful skip trace. The plan is month-to-month. The page does not state a per-trace price without Gold, so we do not quote one.

Price your list before you pay for it.

Create an account, upload the file, and see your total before you pay. Records with no phone and no email are never charged.

Price your list